The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The impossible (movie)" (16)

  1. The Impossible is a great movie with a really upsetting but beautiful storyline. It is about a family that are on a holiday but a devastating tsunami occurs killing thousands and destroying nearly everything in the area. The family is separated due to the tsunami and it is very scary and sad. It is amazing how real the wave looks when it is about to hit. I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone over 12 because it has some scary and confronting scenes but it is an amazing movie. I rate The Impossible 9/10 🙂

    Like

  2. Lily H said:

    the impossible is a very disturbing, upsetting, but beautiful movie. I love how it displays how hard it is for some people and how much we take for granted. i would recommend this for people who like action but in a real life situation and always people who like real tear jerkers. i would rate this movie 8/10 because it was very confronting, but shows the compassion and love of one family who will do anything to be reunited again.

    Like

  3. Martha said:

    I think this movie is such an inspirational movie. it is by far my favourite movie and i love watching it. this movie has some really sad bits and some really happy bits. one of my favourite parts is when the three brothers find each other. its such an amazing story and its also a true story. I would defiantly rate this movie 10/10!!!

    Like

  4. Grace said:

    The impossible movie is quite confronting. It shows you what can really happen in a disaster, and how it splits up family. The family are put through a traumatic ‘adventure’. It’s a very touching story, full of tragedy and love. It’s such an incredible movie, based on a true story, I would rate this a 9/10.

    Like

  5. Georgette T said:

    I think that this movie is the most amazing but tragic movie of all time. I think it’s really quite surprising and sad. It makes the movie even sadder knowing that it’s a true story. My favourite character is Lucas (the eldest son) because he was very determined to find his family, as well as other peoples relatives in the hospital. My favourite scene was when the three brothers finally found each other after days of searching (it nearly made me cry!) I would reccomemend this to people above the age of 13. I rate this a 10/10

    Like

  6. Bridget said:

    This is a movie you could watch over and over again and never get bored of it because it was so action packed and I just loved it. It had many happy times but also many sad times. I recommend this movie for 12+ because it has many scenes that are disturbing. But I loved this movie because it reminded me of how much I love my family and how grateful I am for them it also reminded me of how quickly things can go from great to our own life at risk.

    Like

  7. I would recommend ‘The Impossible’ to those aged 13 and over. It does however have some bloody scenes, so if you can’t stomach that sort of stuff then this may not be the movie for you. Nevertheless, it is an amazing movie demonstrating the love we share with our family.
    My favourite character was Lucas, who was the oldest son. He was so brave, and his many acts of kindness, when he could have easily been sitting in the gutter in despair, was inspirational.
    I would rate this movie a 10/10 and believe it’s definitely a movie worth watching.

    Like

  8. This movie is a tragic yet amazing story about the Boxing Day Tsunami. To think that its a true story is so brave and moving. It being a true story is probably one of the many reasons its such a great movie. It sent shivers down my spine and made me realise how powerful tsunamis are. The bravery of the boys, not to mention the Mum is heart touching. Thus movie makes you laugh, cry, tremble, gasp and jump its so intense and an amazing story. I would give this story a 9/10 and recomend it to 12+

    Like

  9. Eleanor said:

    This movie i think is a really sad film but it is also a very powerful and wonderful movie to watch of how both sides of the family reacted. This film was very scary in some points. One time I was sooo worried and sacred of what would happened I actually look away. There was such a journey in this movie that shows anything even like that is possible. I would recommend this movie to people 14+ because somethings in this movie may not be very good for younger viewers. But apart from that an strong and touchy movie.

    Like

  10. Rosalie said:

    This movie is so sad. I didnt cry though, but this event really happened to real people.
    I was at the edge of my seat when they were all at the same hospital and that they were about to find each other. After watching The Impossible, I dont think of Thailand they same way I used to anymore. I give a 9.5/10. But this movie is recommended to ages 13+.

    Like

  11. Daisy Tobias said:

    This movie is based on a true story so that is why it is very deep. My favourite character was the little boy because he was very patient and stayed strong even when his family was slowly collapsing. Because this movie is set out very well it made me imagine that happening to my family which made me very sad. I would recommend this movie for 12+ because it can be a bit gruesome at times. Overall I rate this movie a 9.3/10

    Like

  12. Gemma Morison said:

    I recommend the movie The impossible by far it brings out every emotion possible. I recommend this because of its amazing story, how its so real and gets you in. My favourite character is the three boys. My favourite part of the movie is when the tsunami hits and everyone can just see it about to happen. It is quite sad and scary when they are all trying to survive through the tsunami but it shows how strong the characters really are.This movie is a real tear jerker and not only this but will show the true passion a family has and what they will do to be together again. I loved this movie therefore I would rate it a 9/10, I rated it this because its such an amazing and inspiring movie that gets you in. It really displays qualities and determination in people from all over the world.

    Like

  13. I loved this movie. I recommend it for everyone who loves a tear jerker. It was truly emotion and shows the journey of one families fight for survival. My favourite part of the movie is when they are reunited, it is truly inspirational. This is based on a true story of the Tsunami in Thailand, it depicts just how traumatic it was for those involved. This is a sad but in some moments truly inspirational movie. I highly recommend this to everyone, it was amazing. I rate it 10/10.

    Like

  14. I recommend the movie The Impossible! I loved this movie as it was incredible and heart wrenching to see the true story of what the Belon family went through on their holiday in Thailand. It is about a family that were on holiday in Thailand when a tsunami swept in and devoured everything in its path. The family are separated from each other and some obtained horrific injuries. Despite the pain they were going through, they managed to build up the strength to do everything possible to find each other again. The movie was filled with some sad and shocking moments but it was amazing. I recommend that everyone above the age of 13 should watch this movie and I rate it 4.5 out of 5.

    Like

  15. srainbow said:

    I would definitely recommend the movie The Impossible. I really enjoyed it, it was a very thrilling and action packed movie! My favourite part of the movie is when the family find their way back together again towards the end of the movie. My favourite characters were definitely the 3 boys. They were all very cute and extremely brave. This movie is a very moving and beautiful story, because of this I would rate it a 9/10. I would also recommend it to people aged 12 and over. This movie is definitely worth watching, you won’t regret it!

    Like

  16. I recommend the movie The impossible. I recommend this because of its amazing story, how its so real and gets you in. My favourite character is the three boys. My favourite part of the book is when the tsunami hits and everyone can just see it about to happen. It is quite sad and scary when they are all trying to survive through the tsunami but it shows how strong the characters really are. I loved this movie therefore I would rate it a 9/10, I rated it this because its such an amazing and inspiring movie that gets you in. I would suggest this movie to anyone above the age of 12.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

