The blog for books and movies

16101128After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one.

Now, it’s the dawn of the 5th wave, and on a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs from Them. The beings who only look human, who roam the countryside killing anyone they see. Who have scattered Earth’s last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, Cassie believes, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan Walker may be Cassie’s only hope for rescuing her brother-or even saving herself. But Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up.

Good Reads

Comments on: "The 5th wave – Rick Yancey" (10)

  1. The 5th wave is an incredible book. I love this book so much!! It has such a different and gripping story line that you never want to put down the book. The 5th wave follows the journey of a girl named Cassie who is just a normal girl but suddenly her world changes when aliens attack. They attack in different life threatening waves (5) that Cassie and her family have to compass but the next wave is even more daunting then the one before it.
    Cassie and her brother are torn apart and this book retells Cassie’s adventure to find her little brother. On the way there are many different encounters that slow her down but there are a couple that include Evan Walker and that is where it gets interesting. I loved this book and I recommend it to just about anyone who wants a good read. I rate this book a 9/10.=)

    Like

  2. Sharni said:

    the 5th wave is a great book it is about a series of world events that happen when a miseries plane flys across the world the place is fill be human like cyborgs. they have 5 waves they do to take over the world 1 wave at a time. 1 power read on to find out the 4 other waves

    Like

  3. Dominique said:

    This book is AMAZING!!! I started reading it, and couldn’t put it down until I was finished. The plot was great, and the book itself was written beautifully, it was so great. At some points I was on the edge of my seat, and other times I was bawling my eyes out, I would rate this book 10/10 I love it!!! I would recommend this book for ages 11+, it is perfect if you are fans of ‘The Hunger Games’ and ‘The Maze Runner’

    Like

  4. Abbey said:

    I absolutely love this book, and the movie of course. This story portrays Cassie a normal teenager, until the others came they took her mothers life. Now her little brothers gone, it is her task to find him before it’s to late. this book is played out with so many different emotions. I would rate this book a 91/2/10 the suspense is killer, Rick Yancey did an outstanding job on this book. now i just want to read the rest of the series.

    Like

  5. adele said:

    The 5th wave is an action packed movie. I would rate this movie a 9/10. to see this movie you should be the age of 15+ . The movie is rated M. If you love action movies would say to you go and buy a ticket at the movies get some popcorn and a drink and sit down and relax while watching the movie.

    Like

  6. The 5th Wave is an outstanding book, which i would recommend to anyone and everyone! I don’t normally read much but as soon as i started reading i couldn’t put the book down. I read it on the plane and it keep my flight exciting! It gets so exiting in parts, it make you fell nervous and worried, and makes you feel like your right there is the book like your just one of the character! Its amazing book, shows such action but such a soft book at the same time! I give it 10/10 and would recommend it to anyone, and everyone no matter if you a girl or boy! By far the best book i have read, it was amazing!

    Like

  7. I have just finished reading this AMAZING book and I absolutely LOVED IT! My favourite part of the book was when Cassie met and was been taken care of by Evan Walker. I like this part because it had a lot of suspense, curiosity and a tiny hint of romance. My favourite character would have to be Evan because he is very kind, caring, has a hint of humour, he is extremely brave and will stand up for what he believes in even if it means betrayal and lies. I can not fully relate to the characters in this book because nothing has really invaded our planet but I am alike with Cassie and Evan because of my determination, love for my family and friends and also my courage because I will always stand up for what I believe in and give everything a go. I don’t have a least favourite part of the book because it was all so intense but I must admit that when Cassie, Sammy and her Dad first arrived at camp ashpit it did drag on a little bit but that doesn’t mean that I’d change any part of the book because it really was AWESOME!!! If you are someone who likes a bit of science fiction, action a bit of thriller and dystopian books, definitely give this one a try and for all you lovers out there, if you want to try something new try this because it does also have a microscopic hint of romance in it. This book was very well written and I would recommend this for people aged 12+ but if you are quite mature in reading then give it a go! Overall I think that this book deserves a 9/10!

    Like

  8. Claire Evans said:

    I’ve just finished reading this book and I think it is absolutely amazing! There are so many different moods in the book which just set the scene. This book is about the last surviver of an alien invasion and they have to try and survive. Although a lot of violence it gives it thrill.
    9/10

    Like

  9. Madeline said:

    I am currently reading The 5th Wave and I think it is amazing. Their is a bit of swearing and a lot of violence but I think that it is a good read. It is about an alien invasion and the aliens have released a series of waves to slowly make the humans die out. The story follows a teenage girl named Cassie who is one of the last survivors. She’s must rescue her brother who has been captured. This is an amazing book and I would recommend it to people age 10+. I give this book a 9/10.

    Like

  10. I am currently reading The 5th Wave and I love it! I highly recommend this book to anyone above the age of 12+. It is written really well and I give it a 10/10

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

