The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Insidious (movie)" (14)

  1. I really enjoyed this movie, it is definitely one of my all time favourite horror movies because it keeps you engaged and on the edge of your seat throughout the whole movie.
    My favourite character is Josh because he is the husband of Renai and is a really interesting character when he is ‘investigating’ the house. If you like movies about sprits and demons possessing people or just want to watch a great horror movie I would definitely recommend this movie to you. I would rate this movie a 8/10 and recommend it to ages 13+.

    Like

  2. Millie said:

    I have seen this movie 1 and I wouldn’t watch it again because the first time it was scary but the second time it isnt its one of those movies you should just watch it once.But it was actually such a good movie and i would recommend it to the people who enjoy scary movies!! I would rate this 9/10

    Like

  3. I loved this movie but it was so scary for me. It was one of the first horror movies I watched and it scared me half to death. The effects and storyline in the movie work so well and is one of the reasons I love this movie so much. This movie is good because as soon as you get to a less intense part something else happens so it always has so much horror, drama and is action packed. This is also a good paranormal movie with lots of ghosts, souls etc in it. I give this movie a 9.5/10 because it is really really good but not my absolute favourite although it is probably in my top 12. I would recommend it to anyone from around 11+ because I was 13 when I watched it and I was horrified but then again I am a bit of a scaredy cat with horror movies.

    Like

  4. I think that Insidious is a great movie to get into the Horror Genre. It is quite a generic plot, but the cool effects and set designs make it really interesting. It was one of the first Horror Movies I watched, and I think that it is a really great one for people who are new to the Horror Genre to watch. I am not even that keen on horror movies, but I found myself enjoying this one. It has good mix of suspense and scary elements, and it is a great one to watch with your friends. The end leaves a lot of suspense, and follows on to the second movie that was released recently. I think that it is a great movie if you want a little bit of horror but nothing that will keep you up at night! I really liked the special effects in this movie, and the editing is very smooth, making seamless transitions from one scene to the next.

    Like

  5. I didn’t really like this horror movie all that much. I think that it was quite scary but I didn’t really like the meaning behind the movie. The movie is quite sad and scary at the same time. Although sometimes I wanted to turn it off, it is one of those movies where you get hooked and you want to keep watching it because you want to see what happens. I know there is a second movie and the ending of this movie leaves you wanting to watch the second movie. I would recommend this movie to people who like non-typical horror films. I think people 14 years of age and above should watch this movie and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone younger. I rate this movie a 5/10

    Like

  6. Claudette said:

    I now understand the meaning of ‘horror’ films..
    I remember watching this film with a friend of mine, and all I can say is do not eat or drink during the middle to end of the movie…you may choke due to rapid movement on screen… This film was scary in the weirdest way possible. I didn’t know whether to scream, cry, run or just sit there and do nothing..in saying that it was actually a really good movie! It had an interesting storyline and I recommend it for ages above 13-14..7/10 🙂

    Like

  7. This movie was such a good horror flick! although it didn’t scare me too much i think that is what makes this movie so good! it has lots of creepy jump scenes that will leave you on the edge of your seat but it wont scare you for the entire movie. This movie is also so sad at the same time! during the movie i felt so sympathetic for Renai because all she wants to do is help her son Dalton and she is just so confused and sad at everything that is happening. I think my favourite scene of the movie is when Josh has to go into an astro projective state in order to leave his body and help Dalton its such a gripping scene and a race to get back home safe!. This movie is excellent! i rate this an 8 out of 10 and for boys and girls aged 13-14+

    Like

  8. bethany L said:

    I love this movie, one of my all time favourite movies because it keeps you engaged, leaves no page unturned, the paranormal experiences in the movie leave you as a true believer in the paranormal and after life and leaves you wanting more of this great movie. My favorite part of the movie is when josh and Renai call on Elise, specs and tucker a paranormal team. they draw what dark presence lurks in josh and Renai’s son dalton’s room. my favorite character is the renai because she is going through a tough time and i think that we can all relate to her and feel sympathetic because we all go through tough times and we can all understand it is not easy to get through these times. I think the story line in this movie is great, i would recommend it to anyone who likes a good thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat! i hope you enjoy this movie as much as i did!

    Like

  9. I have seen this movie 1 and i wouldn’t watch it again because the first time it was scary but the second time it isnt its one of those movies you should just watch t once. It is actually pretty scary at the start with all the creepy things happening and things popping out it was a good movie but the end it abit weird i dont want to give it away but the movie was good just i wouldn’t watch it again, 8/10

    Like

  10. tarklay said:

    this movie actually looks amazing i have heard a bit about it but i just keep forgetting to watch it! i love thriller movies which i why i would love this movie so much! i think it would be one of those movies when you will want to look away but you don’t want to! i think that teenagers would enjoy it the most!

    Like

  11. Adriana said:

    I really want to watch that movie, it looks like it’s really exciting and one of those movies where you want to look away because its scary but you can’t because its so exciting at the same time!!! Does it have a book?? Because I would love to read it!??!?

    Like

  12. OMG! That looks like a really scary movie! Is it at the LINC? Because I want to watch it! 🙂

    Like

  13. Teagan said:

    Insidious is a scary movie! I watched it with a friend at night I do recommend do not watch it at night! 🙂 No but I loved this movie I like scary movies and thought It was really good. Dalton is the main character and he has outer body experience. If you like paranormal Activity and those kinds of movies about demons and scary things happening around the house well this would be the movie for you. I recommend this movie for 13 to 14 years up because It is a little bit spooky and you do get a bit scared after woods I must admit.

    Like

  14. Insidious is a thriller movie about a boy called Dalton who had previously had an injury and never woke up from it. The doctors said he was in a coma, but he was indeed having an out-of-body experience (astro-projecting). (In case you’re wondering what an out-of-body experience is, it is when your soul leaves your body. It usually occurs at night and your soul wonders around, out of your body, and you can usually see yourself lying in bed. You feel as though you’re flying and when your soul returns to your body, you wake up) No-one knew that Dalton had an out-of-body experience, until weird paranormal things begin happening in their home, like ghosts wondering around, blood hand prints on sheets, scary shadows, etc. Dalton’s parents are scared to death, and they decide to move house. Dalton was in a coma for months, and the doctors allowed him to stay home. More paranormal themes begin happening and Dalton’s parents ask his grandma to live with them for a little while. The moment Dalton’s grandma begins experiencing these paranormal themes, she knows exactly who to call. A women comes over and checks out the home and tells Dalton’s parents that he isn’t in a coma, he is indeed having an out-of-body experience, and the only way to get him to wake up, is to have someone astro-project and go find him.
    This movie is a freaky thriller that will have you jumping in fear from the beginning till the end! It sends shivers down your spine and leaves horrifying images in your mind! I would rate this movie a 3/5 because it is a good movie, but after watching it, shivers still run down my spine! One tip, don’t watch this movie at night!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

