The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "How to lose a guy in 10 days (movie)" (17)

  1. Millie said:

    This is a hilarious movie!!!!! It makes me laugh because both sides of the relationship are trying to do different things. It’s such a good movie and I recommend it to everybody to watch.It is perfect for a night in with your friends and it is so funny and perfect for a good time!!! this is for ages 10 up and I would rate it 8/10

    Like

  2. Grace said:

    how to lose a guy in 10 days!!!! is one of the best movies I have seen I defiantly recommend this movie to every. its such a romantic comedy. the story line is so interesting that it makes it feel like a reality show. my favourite character is Andie who is played by kate hudson because she real fits in the roll well and Andie i think makes that movie really funny and in that same way romantic. i give this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  3. What a great romcom this movie is!! I recommend this movie to ay girl over 10 because then they can really enjoy it. It isn’t based in a high school it’s based in people working in their everyday lives about mid 20s their bosses and friends start a bet. At first it’s just a bet to both of them or is it just? They soonly fall in love with each other over the period of 10 days when really they were meant to drop each other in 10 days. 7/10

    Like

  4. Angelina said:

    OMG! This movie is a definite chick flick, that’ll get any diva girl out there laughing really hard. I love this movie because it is so fun to watch the “I didn’t mean to fall in love with you but I have” cliche. It is also a really romantic movie, especially when they are riding the motorcycle together. I would give this movie an 8/10 because it’s funny and really nice for anyone who likes the classic chick flick.

    Like

  5. I love the movie How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days as it is a cute romantic comedy. How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days never gets old and is such a great movie to watch and I’m sure everyone will enjoy it.
    My favourite part of this movie is when Andie Anderson tries to make Ben Barry not fall in love with her and in order for her to do that she becomes an annoying person who is very attached, has pet names and talks in a babyish kind of voice. I like this part because it is funny and just watching Ben get aggravated but can’t do anything about it as he will lose his part of the deal is entertaining to watch. I also love the ending because it is cheesy, very cute and romantic.
    My favourite character in How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days is Andie because she tries very hard to make him not fall in love with her so that she can write an article based on How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days.
    I would recommend this movie people who want a good laugh and are into cute romantic movies.
    I rate this movie a 9.5 out of 10

    Like

  6. This movie is a “chick flick”. It is sort of different to other chick flicks, but it is pretty predictable. A woman makes a bet to her friends that she could lose a guy in 10 days and they pick a man that they see. She also works for a magazine company and has to write an article about what happens. The strange thing is, the same man that they pick has made a bet with his friends that he could get a girl in 10 days. When she approaches him, he picks her. The woman does all the annoying things in relationships to try and break them up. I won’t spoil the ending, so you have to watch it to find out. I would rate this book a 6 and a half out of 10.

    Like

  7. This is a hilarious movie!!!!! It makes me laugh because both sides of the relationship are trying to do different things. It’s such a good movie and I recommend it to everybody to watch. One of the main characters Andie (Kate Hudson) is so funny because she has to act like a complete crazy person whilst Ben (Matthew McConaughey) is trying to keep her close to him. It’s a rom com every girl needs to see!!!! I rate this movie an 8 out of 10.

    Like

  8. This movie is the ultimate comedy chick flick. It is about a couple who meet under false pretences, with both people having ulterior motives for starting the relationship. It is incredibly funny, interesting and light hearted movie that is perfect to watch when you need cheering up. It is very cheesy and predictable but the plot still provides enough drama to make it interesting and worth watching. I would recommend it to people of all ages because I think this movie can be enjoyed by teenagers as well as parents. I rate this movie a 7/10 but if you are looking for a chick flick you can’t go past this film!

    Like

  9. How to Lose A Guy In 10 Days is one of my favourite movies. It shows the story of Benjamin and Andie and how they meet and help each other out. My favourite part would be the start how it is hilarious because it’s very unrealistic to me. My favourite character would have to be Andie because she works so hard for everything and she’s so funny trying to drive Ben mad. I really like how this story can be funny and dramatic at the same times. I recommend this movie to anyone who likes cheesy movies. I rate this movie 9/10!

    Like

  10. Olivia said:

    This is one of my favourite movies of all time. It is brilliant, but of course how can you go wrong with Kate Hudson and Matthew McConaughey. How to loose a guy in 10 days is about a journalist who writes for a magazine, Andie (Hudson), her section in the magazine is ‘How to …”. Ben (McConaughey) works for a sporting label and is trying to expand into the diamond business. Andie is writing a article on how to loose a guy in 10 days, and Ben has made a bet that if he can get Andie to fall in love with him in 10 days, he gets the diamond deal. Both are oblivious to the others intentions for the relationship. But will love conquer overall? This is a fantastic chick flick comedy, that all the girls will love, I rate it a 10/10
    Enjoy!

    Like

  11. Maddison said:

    this is was really funny movie to me! It is more of a chick flick, so if you are a person who likes that sort of movie than i would recommend this to you. I would definetly recommend this to people aged 13+ and i would rate it a 9/10. this is a movie that you would really want to watch.

    Like

  12. Lucinda said:

    How to lose a guy in 10 days is a really fun enjoyable movie! It is one of the best chick flicks I have watched! It is about a girl who has to write an article on how to lose a guy in 10 days, so she goes out one night to find a guy and the drama begins. It is a cute love story and an extremely funny movie! I would reccomend it to 12+. And I would rate it 10/10! It is really the best chick lit and well worth watching!

    Like

  13. Alyssa said:

    How to lose a guy in 10 days is a light hearted comedy that i have seen heaps of times and one movie that i will never get sick of. i would highly recommend it because i think it the story line is very cleaver and hilarious. The actors were perfect for the played part and did a wonderful job. this movie is really interesting and always has you on the edge of your seats eager to see what happens next. I would rate this movie a 10/10 and recommend it to people age 11+
    Its a chick flick and i hope you enjoy it as much as i did.

    Like

  14. Alana Gray said:

    This movie is a great movie for anyone to watch! It is such a funny movie and has quite a funny story line. Its suitable for anyone from about 10+. This movie is all about 2 people and the movie is funny, but ends up romantic. I can guarantee that you will laugh a bit during this movie! I recomend this movie because I reckon anyone who watches this will enjoy it and you’ll have a laugh while watching it too!

    Like

  15. Monique said:

    This movie is funny funny funny funny! Ive watched it many time with my mum and friends and everytime i do i laugh too hard!!! I incredibly enjoy it and if u havnt watch it im sure u will too! The characters are funny and somehow easy to relate to! It very interesting to see each gender battle their way to see who is going to get their way to VICTORY! WATCH IT PLEASE!

    Like

  16. Corrin said:

    What a comedy! This chick flick is a great film to watch when your having a night in with your best friends. Full of laughs and love, like they say, all is fair in love and war. It’s a battle of the sexes and somethings going to go down. I recommend this motion picture to anyone who loves a good joke or punch line, you and your friends will be talking about this film nonstop for a week after you’ve seen it. Definitely one to watch, although I should suggest that this movie is for people over the age of 10 years old.

    Like

  17. I recommend the movie how to loose a guy in 10 days to almost anyone. It is only PG but can be enjoyed by everyone. I can’t relate to any of the characters but the story line could be a real live situation. Because all of the characters in the movie are in their twenties some of the problems that the people in the movie have to face are things that really only happen when you get a job and move out. My favourite roll in the movie is Andy who is played by Kate Hudson. She is funny and adds so much to the movie. Everything about the movie is entertaining. It is a romantic comedy and keeps you laughing through out the whole movie.Everyone should see How To Loose A Guy In Ten Days and everyone will enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

