The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Stand by me (movie)" (1)

  1. I have always been a fan of movies made in the 1950s or 60s were the main characters are kids. They have such a charm and classic touch to them and that is why I love Stand By Me so much. It focuses on the adventure of four young boys who camp out to try and find the body of a kid who died. It sounds gruesome, but don’t worry since the kid who died isn’t the main point in the movie. My favourite part in the movie is when they are trying to cross to train track that goes across a river and the train comes. The dialogue between the two boys is hilarious. After watching the movie, I thought about the message and what it was trying to tell me. I got from it that you should treasure every moment and have fun while your still young. Stand By Me is a brilliant movie and I rate it 5 out of 5 stars.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

