The blog for books and movies

‘Utter loathing and hatred,’ I said. ‘I wouldn’t even be on the same bus as you . . . If I could have caught a virus in time.’Erica Yurken knew she was destined for great things. Never in any doubt about her own genius, she felt superior to everyone at notorious Barringa East . . . that is, until Alison Ashley turned up.

Penguin

 

Comments on: "Hating Alison Ashley – Robin Klein" (3)

  1. Anabelle said:

    Hating Alison Ashley – Novel
    Written by – Robin Klein
    This book is one of my absolute favourites, I immediately got attached to this story as it contained, lots of drama and descriptive language. One of my favourite parts of this book is when the two girls first meet, and they try to establish a friendly relationship. But as they soon enough realised they have nothing in common, the existence between them fades into utter loathing, hatred.

    One of my personal favourite characters is Miss Belmont, I love her characters personality she is bold, stern and even frightening having to be, as she is the teacher of the most horrid class in school.

    I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys lots of drama and chick lit books, I believe this book is suitable for children 11 + and even adults too. When I read this novel I was on the edge of my seat and I enjoyed every word of it. It’s defiantly a must read 10 / 10.

    Like

  2. Miffy said:

    Hating Alison Ashley! What a different book this was. I enjoyed Alison a lot more than I did Erica Yurken. I found her a very unlikeable character. She was selfish and she had to be in the spotlight. It took her too long to become friends with Alison. Alison on the other hand was a very innocent person who was very petite and likeable. She was really a decent person to read about and I enjoyed every word said about her. HAA was a book that is hard to come by. It was enjoyable and quite a easy read but still had it’s twists and turns in the plot. It’s book that you can read to cheer yourself up and to have a break from heavy, intense book. I give HAA a 8/10 for originality and truthfulness.

    Like

  3. I would recommend Hating Alison Ashley to people eight and over. It is a great book that shows the normal pressures of preteen girls – being popular, overprotective parents and boys.

    My favourite character is Alison as I love the way she deals with the way Erica treats her. Instead of giving it back to Erica, Alison ignores it and treats Erica nicely, which gets on Erica’s nerves as her actions aren’t bothering Alison.

    I would give this book a 10/10 and think that it’s a book that everyone would enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

