The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The walking dead (TV series)" (14)

  1. Casey said:

    I love the Walking Dead. I have been watching it since year 7 and I can’t stop. It is a horror series about a group of zombie apocalypse survivors trying to keep each other alive and find a way to protect themselves and their family. Many people don’t survive and unfortunately die from being bitten by walkers which are the zombies. I would recommend any gender and people over the age of 12 as it is quite scary at times. I rate this a 10/10

    Like

  2. Wow, if you’re in for a scare, WATCH THIS TV SHOW! This is one of the creepiest, scariest and most disturbing TV shows I’ve seen. When a zombie apocalypse breaks out, survivors face the everyday challenge of just surviving. They have to watch out for ‘walkers’, feed themselves, protect themselves, fight against others, find a home, protection, warmth and find a cure for the deadly disease. New things are discovered each episode which will put you on edge until the next. Once you’re bit, you’re gone for and wake up as a zombie. There’s no turning back now, as cities and houses get destroyed and taken over by ‘walkers.’ Survivors don’t know who to trust and find themselves not knowing if they can even trust other survivors. This thrilling TV show, is gutsy, gorey and all kinds of horror. A must watch, if you’re prepared for lifelong nightmares! 10/10 for sure!

    Like

  3. If you’re in for a bit of gory zombies, then WATCH THIS! This will keep you on the edge of your seat. The group always changes and forms into stronger, bigger teams. They are forever trying to live in peace but the very real looking zombies don’t quite cooperate. New hide outs, new deaths and a whole new point of view. I love this show and can not get enough of it. This is an amazing, gripping tv show. I watched the first episode with my whole family but ummmm… don’t show younger siblings. !!!!!HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

    Like

  4. YES I love the series the walking dead, none of my friends really watch it so when I get to school I can just say whats happening and they think either think I’m weird because I’m talking about Zombies biting people, infected world and guns or they think it’s so interesting because so much is happening. I would love to watch this every night but I can’t now because I have to wait for episodes to come out weekly. When I can’t watch it on a busy night I simply just have to record it because I can’t miss an episode. Forgetting to watch an episode is like forgetting to put undies on. IT NEVER HAPPENS! I love this because it has some very scary moments filled with horror that may give you nightmares but is filled with action and DEAD, LIVING CREATURES HAHA This is practically a game it’s every man for them selves or you will become a walking dead! My love for the series came from when my older brother started watching it and he told me about this amazing show that he has been watching! I recommend for all you reading this to watch it!!!!!!!!

    Like

  5. I absolutely love the series the walking dead. I’ve always loved zombies and all that but this tv series was so good, Im up to season 5 episode 13 or 14 I’m pretty sure its actually amazing. I can see why some people don’t like it either the grossness or that sometimes its a little boring. But I think it is good all the way through, I can still remember the first time I watched it I was on the edge of my seat, it was so heart racing. I recommend this to anyone over the age of 12 because I think all ages would like it. I rate this tv series a good 9/10.

    Like

  6. I love this t.v show. It flipped expectations on its head where you can almost imagine an alternate show told from the other point of view in that you have a community who brings in people so broken they never acclimate to “peace time”. The newest season is one of the best so far because I can not see what’s coming next. Every season it just gets better and better. I would rate it a 10/10 and recommend it to 12+ kids. 😀 😀

    Like

  7. The walking dead is probably one of the best t.v series ever created
    It shows a great deal of friendship, friendship is shown by people sticking together, others leaving and overcoming new obstacles and situations some individually and others as family. The Walking Dead is practically a living game, whether you want to admit it or not it’s practically every man for themselves.

    Like

  8. Ella Cairns said:

    I am probably the most unlikely person to like this series but something about it I love! My love for the series started when my dad started watching it… I watched a few episodes and thought nothing but of how gross it was. But then I actually started loving it! Me and my dad watch it weekly now and I love the suspense and all of the zombies because they’re so realistic and frightening! If your under 12 I would not watch it because it’s a little graphic and VERY realistic…. GREAT SERIES THOUGH 10-10-10-10!!!!!!!

    Like

  9. Megan said:

    THIS IS THE BEST TV SERIES I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE (and thats a big call) I THOUGHT I WOULDNT LIKE IT BUT AS I WATCHED THE FIRST EPISODE I GOT HOOKED AND I LOVE ZOMBIE MOVIES SO THIS IS PEFECT. the walking dead has drama, horror, comedy (at times) and i would recommend this to 12+++ and i can’t express how good this series is. you just have to watch it. now. right now.

    Like

  10. Molly said:

    The Walking Dead is a fantastic TV series full of love, loss and everything in between.

    The show is about Rick Grimes, a Sheriff’s Deputy who was shot on the job and fell into a coma. While in this coma the world began to fall apart, causing Rick to wake amidst the zombie apocalypse. While he struggles to figure out what exactly is going on he meets new people, travels to new places and tries to adapt to this harsh and cruel new world.

    I remember flicking through TV one day when I was bored and I came across a re-run of the very first episode, I’d never watched the show before and I had heard from my cousin that it was an amazing show, and so I decided to watch it, and I am so glad that I did. I fell in love with the show at that very moment, and was captivated until the very end of the episode, and straight after I begged mum to buy me the rest of the seasons.

    The show focuses strongly on the emotional connections between characters, as each character deals with their new world in different ways, just as each has their own thoughts about how they should direct the group, making for interesting conflict as friendships begin to grow and shatter. The acting is also amazing, along with the awesome SFX make-up, it makes the show seem even more realistic as both characters and zombies all look and act unique and different.

    If you are in to horror, zombies or just a good show with a lot of drama and character development, this show is for you. I absolutely love this show, I would rate it a 10/10.

    Like

  11. Bridget said:

    I used to be too scared to watch this series, however when I worked up the courage to watch the first episode, I fell in love with it. Essentially it is about an apocalypse whereby Rick is trying to escape to see his family yet he needs to survive all the zombies. This TV series will leave you hanging off the edge of your seat as you are always eager for the next episode to come out. I reccomend this show to everyone who likes a bit of a thrill. I rate it a 6.88/10.

    Like

  12. Victoria said:

    I really recommend people who are into action, adventure and gore to watch this series. This show brings out survival and trust into these characters, but some of them have trust issues which can affect the story. This series also brings out a lot of intense plot twists and very horrifying scenes. To be honest, I have cried most of the episodes over the deaths and heartbreaking scenes.

    The show begins with a police officer named Rick, who was shot and went into a coma. He wakes up in an apocalypse and is determined to find his beloved family.
    The show is about trying to escape “a world gone to hell”.

    I recommend people the age 14 years and over, I rate it 10/10, because of the realistic scenes and the intense action.

    Like

  13. If you’re into horror and gore, this tv series is definitely for you. I began to watch this series with low expectations, since i’ve never been into the zombie genre, but I was completely surprised. The acting is brilliant, and they just make it look like they are actually in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. There are plenty of plot twists and turns, forcing you to watch the show just to see what happens next weak.

    The characters are written well, each with their own different strengths and weaknesses. You begin to feel sympathy for the character’s you have grown fond off, but develop a hatred for the ones that are just plain irritating. I’ll admit it, i’ve cried a few times over the death of numerous characters.

    The show is mainly centred around Rick, though the other survivors play a huge part in it as well. It is basically a representation if an actual zombie apocalypse swept the nation. The government and armies collapse, and literally all electricity is shut down. It is basically a show about realistic people in a realistic world surviving.

    I would recommend this show to people over the age of 14 years, since there is a considerable amount of violence and gore. I rate it a 10/10, because it is a really good show that leaves you wanting more.

    Like

  14. I recommend the walking dead season 1,2,3,4 they are fabulous fantastic! It is a horror movie but with so many intriguing turning twist and if you start watching these seasons it will be impossible to stop watching it! It is about a group of friends that are now basically like family and it is the end of the earth and they are the only humans left the rest have been bitten and killed by walkers (Zombies) and now are walkers and they feed on blood. It is a great t.v series if you are into any horror movies this is the one for you it is a great t.v show I recommend it to ages 14+ and i rate this t.v series a 10/10 they are great beware don’t watch it alone watch it with a friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

