The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Gone girl (movie)" (5)

  1. Gone Girl is based off the book by Gillian Flynn, and is about the case of a missing woman from the viewpoint of both her and her husband. It’s an extremely clever and captivating movie that seems simple at the beginning, but as it unravels, reveals all of Amy’s manipulation and lies. Once you start watching you become completely intrigued as to what is going to happen in the end, and its has enough unexpected plot turns to keep everyone surprised. Ben Affleck plays Nick, the husband, and is perfect in the role as it is a more serious one than he is used to. The movie is a mystery, thriller and love story with some forms of comedy and drama thrown in. Although it is a long movie, its keeps the audience on the edge of their seat. Amy is a perfect character, extremely intelligent, beautiful and cunning. I recommend this movie to anyone aged over 14 who enjoys mysteries, and rate it an 8/10.

    Like

  2. Gone Girl is a great movie however I honestly enjoyed the book much more. I read the book prior to watching the movie and I was really pleased at how they followed the storyline. Obviously they weren’t able to fit in all of the minor details, however they did a great job of including all the main ones. The plot is basically follows Nick Dunne on his quest to find his wife after she suddenly goes missing. This is definitely a thrilling story which keeps you hooked from the word go and is nothing anyone could expect. It makes you feel anger for and against all the characters and shows the extreme of what can happen when vengeance is taken too far. If you like movies with mystery themes, then this I would highly recommend this for you. Personally I preferred the book just because of the extra detail in the plot and of all the characters but if you don’t like reading then watching movie is still good as well.

    Like

  3. I would rate this movie very highly. If your into a movie that has plot twists throughout you will enjoy this movie for sure! This movie keeps you guessing the entire time trying to figure out what happened to one of the main characters and why it happened. This movie is a very good watch the first time but is very long and if you already know what happens in the end its not one that you could watch on a regular basis. It has a very good story line though and I would rate it a 8/10 if you had never watched it before, i would recommend it to people over 15 because there are a few scenes that aren’t suitable for a younger audience, but other then that i would highly recommend to give it a watch.

    Like

  4. Olivia said:

    When I first saw the trailer I was convincing my dad to take me to see it. We said we would but we never got around to it. I watched it with him and a friend a few weeks ago and it was so not what I expected. I’m not going to give any spoilers but don’t latch onto anything you think it certain because you will be very surprised. Ben Affleck plays the role of Nick Dunne extremely well and I was very impressed with Rosamund Pike’s performance because I had never heard of her prior to this film. I absolutely loved the story line however was extremely disappointed with the ending. It really let me down because I think it is just wrong after everything Nick and Amy went through. Mystery movies are my thing and overall I was pleased with this movie. The opening was a little slow but once you first jumped it really kicked off. I rate this an 8.5 out of 10 because of the ending. I would recommend this film for people aged 15-16+ because of the adult themes.

    Like

  5. I would recommend the movie ‘Gone Girl.’ This movie although quite long, is very clever and leaves you with a lot of questions. Very mysterious and all over the place, it takes your attention immediately and leaves you as the audience confused and intrigued about what happened to the wife. If people like mysteries and dramas, this is for you, however it is not my favourite movie personally, as it tends to go for a bit too long and a bit repetitive in stages, however, good movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

