The blog for books and movies

Everest (movie)

Comments on: "Everest (movie)" (2)

  1. Maddie said:

    I really enjoyed this movie! It was so interesting and the sort of movie that kept you on the edge of your seat. Before watching this movie I never knew much about Mt Everest and climbing the mountain. Watching this movie I learnt so much and it made me so interested in stories of the climbers. This movie was based upon the 1996 disaster. I was so drawn to the movie and stories of the characters that it was all I could think about for days. My favourite part of the movie was when one of the main climbers left for dead survives and returns the camp himself. It was such a great moment in the movie and a happy scene among all of the sad. My favourite character was Rob Hall the guide of the climbers. he was caring and understanding- a character that had such a big heart. I believe an adventures person would like this movie because their are many exciting and tense parts in the movie suited to this type of person. I would defiantly recommend this book to others. I was so great and i’m sure others would enjoy it too.

    Like

  2. Everest. A new movie that has pretty much just been just been released into the cinemas. I went to see this movie with my family and I absolutely loved it. It is a movie based on a true story, about an Australian troupe wanting to climb Mt Everest. The movie is really sad but so enjoyable. You fall in love with the characters, especially the main character Rob who is like the hero in the movie. He puts his life on the line for others wanting to reach the top, even with his first baby on the way and his wife at home. This heart wrenching movie is one of the best I have ever seen whist bringing a tear to my eye it also captured the difficulty of climbing this giant mountain and how much of a risk it is to take the leap. I love this movie and really recommend you watch it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

