The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Peter Pan (movie)" (10)

  1. Olivia said:

    I DO BELIEVE IN FAIRIES! I DO! I DO! This movie will always be one of the greatest movies of my childhood. I remember bawling my eyes out as I though Tink was going to die. I love this film with a passion and I would off to Neverland any day with Peter Pan. I think the Disney cartoon would be more appropriate for younger children because the movie explores darker themes that could potentially scare them. I will never forget when Peter mimics Captain Cook’s voice and calls him a codfish. I rate this an 8/10 because it is a memorable film but not my favourite film in the world. I think it is suitable for people 11+.

    Like

  2. I think this was a really great movie and that it was very exciting at some parts. My favourite character would be Wendy because she is kind and has a lot of courage.
    Peter Pan however is very brave and is willing to fight any one who comes between Wendy and himself. Peter Pan is a very good person who throughout the book is continuously battling Captain Cook.

    Also read this book because it has Jeremy Sumpter!!!!

    I wouldn’t recommend this movie for young children as it does contain quite dark and even some adult themes.

    Like

  3. Siobhan said:

    I absolutely love this version of Peter Pan probably more than the original cartoon. I love how they really put almost a dark twist on the classic movie. One thing I found quite interesting after watching the movie for the 100th time was that the guy who played Mr.Darling also played the of Hook which really shows how great of an actor he is. One thing I think is quite cute as I look back on the movie is the romance between Peter and Wendy which wasn’t really shown as much in the cartoon version. I wouldn’t recommend this movie for young children as it does contain quite dark and even some adult themes. I really do love this movie as it is a timeless classic and has such a great message about growing up

    Like

  4. I swear you will actually love this movie. Jeremy Sumpter is AMAZING in this movie. I am sure you will fall in love with him!!! This is probably my favourite movie, I have watched it 100’s of times yet I do not get sick of it. All kids grow up…. But one. Wendy is growing up, yet desperately wishes to stay young. One night, peter Pan comes to her and loses his shadow. After Wendy helps get it back she invites her and her 2 brothers to Never Land. A land full of adventure. A land full of pirates, mermaids, Indians and lost boys…. Where you never need to grow up and think about it again. This movie has romance, action and drama. It has wuite a few action fighting scenes and also a few romantic scenes (where you probably wish you were in Wendy’s place). this is a match watch movie. I recommend it to ages 12+

    Like

  5. I really loved Peter Pan!!
    I think this was a really great movie and that it was very exciting.
    It is about a young boy who lives in the Neverland and NEVER wants to grow up. He comes across a girl named Wendy Darling and falls in love. He invites Wendy and her 2 brothers to the Neverland were the have all sorts of adventures and meet all different people. Peter Pan is a big enemy of Captain Cook so during the movie they do come across each other.
    My favourite character in this movie is of course Tinkerbell. I love tink so much, she is my favourite disney character ever. Even though she does seem a little rude in this movie she truley isnt she has a heart of gold she is just jelous of Wendy, she loves peter.
    I recommend this movie to anyone!
    ANYONE!!

    Like

  6. Lucy c said:

    I think this was a really great movie and that it was very exciting at some parts. My favourite character was Wendy because i thought she was very brave and caring. My favourite part of the movie was when Peters shadow had run away and he was trying to catch it. I thought this movies layout was very creative and that i wouldn’t have wanted it to be any different. I thought this movie was really cool and i would rate it a nine and a half out of ten because it was awesome but it was not my favourite movie in the whole entire world.

    Like

  7. I recommend Peter Pan the 2003 movie. It is one of my all time favourite movies and I have watched it a least 8 times! It is about a young boy who lives in the Neverland and NEVER wants to grow up. He comes across a girl named Wendy Darling and falls in love. He invites Wendy and her 2 brothers to the Neverland were the have all sorts of adventures and meet all different people. Peter Pan is a big enemy of Captain Cook so during the movie they do come across each other. It is a very cute and amazing movie and I really recommend you have a look!

    Like

  8. ‘Peter Pan’ is a fantastic movie that I absolutely love. It is a great movie not just for little kids, but for the whole family. I just love how Wendy and Peter just instantly click and how Tinker-bell gets jealous that she isn’t the center of attention! Sometimes I just get annoyed how cocky Peter is and he just thinks he knows everything, but I still love him. A part that annoys me is when Wendy is captured by the pirates and she leads them (not on purpose) to Peters secret little lair and it just gets me so annoyed! but it’s not her fault I guess. I definitely would recommend this movie to others and give it a 10/10!

    Like

  9. i love this movie so much! i love disney actually for making this movie. this movie is full of adventure, the things they do are incredible. Captain hook scares me a bit. and when tink gets locked up i just want to cry. My favourite character in this movie is of course Tinkerbell. I love tink so much, she is my favourite disney character ever. Even though she does seem a little rude in this movie she truley isnt she has a heart of gold she is just jelous of Wendy, she loves peter. Tink makes me who I am today, I have a little area in my room where all my tinkerbell stuff sit, trust me thats a lot. tink and me are best friends and thats why I love this movie so much because of Tink. Tink and Peters relationship through the movie is very cute. But wendys and tinks realtionship through the movie has it ups and downs, I dont blame tinkerbell for being jelous I would be to. This movie is just so cute and I love it. I rate it 10000/10. Faith trust and pixie dust!

    Like

  10. I love this movie it is such an adorable movie to watch, and it personally one of my favorite’s. My favourite part in this movie is when peter first meets wendy because it is like love at first sight and they just instantly click but I also like when tinker bell gets jealous of peter liking wendy I just find that so cute!! I think my least favourite part in this movie is when peter is fighting with his shadow to be honest I found it quite boring. But other than that scene I loved the whole movie because it was gorgeous and sweet, I would recommend this book to little children and anyone who just loves fantasy movies!! I could give Peter Pan a 10 out 10!!! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

