The blog for books and movies

Sebastian Morgenstern is on the move, systematically turning Shadowhunter against Shadowhunter. Bearing the Infernal Cup, he transforms Shadowhunters into creatures out of nightmare, tearing apart families and lovers as the ranks of his Endarkened army swell.

The embattled Shadowhunters withdraw to Idris – but not even the famed demon towers of Alicante can keep Sebastian at bay. And with the Nephilim trapped in Idris, who will guard the world against demons?

When one of the greatest betrayals the Nephilim have ever known is revealed, Clary, Jace, Isabelle, Simon, and Alec must flee – even if their journey takes them deep into the demon realms, where no Shadowhunter has set foot before, and from which no human being has ever returned…

Good Reads

assets

Comments on: "City of heavenly fire (Mortal Instruments) – Cassandra Clare" (5)

  1. This book was a fantastic final instalment to one of my favourite book series of all time. After following some of my favourite characters such as Jace, Simon, Clary and Magnus all throughout the preceding novels it was very rewarding being able to enjoy a peaceful and happy resolution after 4 books of torment and chaos. In particular I really loved the focus on Clary and how we can really sow how she has developed as an individual throughout the series and how she finally is comfortable in her own skin and is able to overcome all obstacles thrown her way. I also loved Sebastian’s storyline and how he reacts to the circumstances he is put under and the confrontation between him and Clary. Overall this book was a brilliant final piece to the Mortal Instruments series and I would not change a thing about it!

    Like

  2. Geilee said:

    I loved the book city of heavenly fire, it was thrilling and there were heaps of things happening in the book. It is the last book from the mortal instruments series. Clary, Jace, Simon, Isabelle and Alec are trying to save the world from Sebastian or Jonathan. Jace has to try to control the heavenly fire in his body. My favourite part was probably when Sebastian was dying and the demon blood disappeared and the actual Sebastian was there and everything went as they planned. My other favourite part was probably when the demon took all of Someone’s memories, it was really sad; there were heaps of parts that I loved. I don’t want to spoil any of it. My favourite character was probably Clary because she was really brave and did everything she could to save the people she loved. She was also loyal, caring and courageous. I can relate to the characters, they took care of the people they loved and they were loyal, brave and caring. Even though everything was going wrong they held on to what was dear to them. My least favourite bit was when the characters that I got attached to die and I was really sad because they were my favourite people. If I could change something I would make Sebastian’s demon blood go away but the better Sebastian stay instead of both of them dying. I would recommend this book to anyone that is mature. It was really suspenseful and lots of mysteries were solved and everything was saved.

    Like

  3. this is the last book out of the series and this is definitely one of my favs a definitely recommend this book 10/10

    Like

  4. City of heavenly fire is the following book after r city of bones, city of ashes, city of glass, city of fallen angels and city lost souls. This is the last book about Clary and her friends before the serious is over. In this book Jonathan is raged his war against shadow hunters with his dark shadow hunter. Clary and her friends have to find a way to stop Jonathan before he turns the world into a dark place. In this book my favourite character is Izzy because in this book it shows her to be strong and independent also her relationship with Simon. This book is gripping and has many surprises in it and l would recommend this book to anyone. I would give this book a 10/10.

    Like

  5. The last book in the Mortal Instruments series, City of Heavenly Fire. This was a great end to this amazing series. My favourite part is at the very end when Sebastian becomes the boy he would have been if he wasn’t evil – it’s so nice and it makes you like Sebastian for a split second before you hate him. I loved all the action and all the HUUUUGE events that happened which made the end amazing. My favourite character is JACE because he’s back as himself and is really brave, loving, funny and he’s just amazing. I can still relate to Jace, Simon and Clary because they are all loyal, caring and brave. So much goes down in this book, SO MUCH, so it’s hard to put down. I wouldn’t change anything except maybe the people who die. I really wish some people didn’t die because you grow attached to all of the characters, but I won’t spoil anything – you will have to read it. I would definitely recommend this book and whole book series to anyone, as this is an epic conclusion to the amazing Mortal Instruments series. The type of people who would like this book are just people who loved the other Moral Instruments books and want to read an incredible series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

