The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The blind side (movie)" (29)

  1. Claudia said:

    The Blind Side – Movie.

    Based on a true story this movie is a massive eye opener that is warming the heart.

    Michael Oher who is a homeless and traumatised boy was taken in by a loving family wanting to give him the life he deserved. Giving him a place to stay, food to eat, clothes to wear and an education, Michael Oher grows as a person and connects with his new caring family.

    Despite the people trying to knock him down he stands strong, persists and tries his hardest with the gift he is receiving from a helping family.

    My favourite person in this movie is S.J who is the youngest sibling of the Tuohy Family as he has such an out going and bubbly personality. He is willing to be friends with Michael despite what others think of him. He is always so passionate and encouraging towards Michael.

    I know that this is just a movie but you do wish that there are people in this world who would do something just like this.

    I rate this movie a 9.5 out of 10.

    Like

  2. The Blind Side is one of my all-time favourite movies! I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone and everyone it is a movie about a rich family and a new ‘kid’ comes to school who doesn’t have any friends because he is ‘darker skinned’ and the family invite him to stay at their house for a while. I won’t say anything else but let’s just say you may need a tissue to wipe those tears away because this movie really touched my heart and made me realise how lucky I am to have such a beautiful and amazing caring family.

    I rate this movie a 10/10!

    Like

  3. This is one of the most inspirational movies of all time and really puts everything in life into perspective. This movie can take you on many rides from miserable and sad scenes to some of the happiest and funniest scenes ever. This movie show just how a little bit of work and having a dream that you want to achieve can be achieved if you try and work your but off even if you come from the bad end of town. The main character comes from being almost homeless, poor and stuck hanging out and living with the wrong people to being one of the most inspirational American footballers of all time all from one person believing in them. I would rate this movie a 9/10!

    Like

  4. Phoebe said:

    Based on a true story, ‘The Blind Side’ is about Michael Oher, a homeless African American teen who finds refugee in the wealthy Tuohy family. A fantastic, inspirational movie, it shows the transformation of people’s lives with one simple act. With great characters and an intriguing storyline, there is no need to be afraid to watch it because it’s a true story! (the ending is fantastic!!) My favourite part of the film would be when Leanne Tuhoy went to Michael while he was struggling with football (US gridiron) and told him to treat and protect the team as if it were his family, the Tuohy’s. This brings out his protective instinct, and gives you such a nice, warm feeling inside of you that otherwise is hard to attain. A definite family movie, I would recommend it for children 10+, and definitely it is a 10/10 kind of movie! 🙂

    Like

  5. The Blind side is a great movie which is very touching and at times you find yourself hunched over crying your eyes out. It really opens your eyes to what some less fortunate people are exposed to. It is about a homeless boy who happens to be a fantastic footballer who one night is taken in by a rich family who plans to take care of him. This movie is about the struggle this boy goes through and his ups and downs through life. I give this movie a 9/10 and recommend it to ages 11+ as it does have some adult scenes.

    Like

  6. This movie is a truly emotional roller coaster with a good ending. There are many people in Michael’s position everywhere around the world. When watching this I think of all the other people in the exact same position, involved with violence and scary gangs. It really opens up your eyes to the richer people in the world that are willing to help out anyone. My favourite character would have to be Ms Toohey, a determined lady who is willing you put a stranger off the side of the road in her house. She shows that not all people that have money like that, don’t help. She shows that she is compassionate, and helps create a future for Michael. Michael is a tall, nice guy who gets sent to school. I would rate this movie a 9/10, and recommend for ages 10 and above.

    Like

  7. The Blind Side is truly inspirational .It has a very interesting story line and it is also very sad in some parts. It also has a good story line which i think is ‘to really appreciate what you have’ because some people are less fortunate then others. I recommend viewers over 10 and I rate this movie 10/10. LOVE IT LOVE IT

    Like

  8. The blind side was a truly inspirational film and I loved every second of it. The film follows the life of a high school student called Michael. Michael has a rough start in the world moving from one foster family to another but this will not determine his success in life. Sandra Bullock plays the role of Leigh Anne Touhy who takes Michael in like one of her own and gives him a loving family and a safe home. My favourite part in the film would have to be when Leigh Anne Touhy is out for lunch with her friends and her friend Beth said ” You’re changing that boy’s life and Leigh Anne Touhy said ” No. He’s changing mine. I believe this is a truly beautiful quote and it represents the great happiness that you can get out of completing a good deed for someone else. My favourite character was Leigh Anne because she saved Michael’s life. She didn’t think twice about taking him in and when other people scoffed at the idea she always stood her ground. She did not think that by adopting Michael she would get something out of it, she simply did it out of the goodness of her own heart. I would definitely recommend this book to others because it reminds that you need to be grateful for what you have because so many people out there are a lot worse of than you. It also shows that your past does not have to define your future, no matter where you come from if you try hard enough you will succeed. Michael has very low grades but he studies hard and tests his abilities and eventually he does achieve his goals. Michael starts off not even knowing the rules of football but he pushes himself and in the end he ends up playing in the NFL for the titans. This film is packed with life lessons that we sometimes forget in our busy lives. I would recommend this to people that are 10+ because there is a little bit of violence that may scare younger viewers. I would rate this movie 10/10 because I could not think of any faults.

    Like

  9. I loved this movie so much. It is a story that is very relatable. You know that there are many people in Michael’s position, in any country. When I watch this movie I think of so many other people like Michael, involved in drugs, violence and gangs. This is an amazing movie where you fall in love with the characters. My favourite, Ms’s Toohey (played by Sandra Bullock) who is a very hard willed and determined lady who, with the help of her family create a future for this boy Michael, who without there help would not have a future. They allow him to live with them as a member as the family, send him to school. He is a very tall guy and see great potential as a rugby player. Watch this movie… It is amazing. Both sad, funny and definitely tugs a few heart strings. I rate it a 10 / 10. I would recommend this movie for ages 12+

    Like

  10. Isabella said:

    This is a very sad but good movie. I personally love true stories and this one is the best I have seen. There are emotional scenes and happy scenes. I love this movie and I recommended it to anyone that is up to watch it. I rate this movie 10/10.

    Like

  11. The Blind Side is a movie, based on a true story, about an American family who takes a disadvantaged boy into their home, raising him and funding him to become educated. Michael, was my favourite character because he was so grateful to be living with such a caring family. This movie tells a truly amazing story and features many emotional scenes. The Blind Side is a great movie to watch with your family as it is a movie that everyone will enjoy. I would rate this movie a 10/10 and defiantly recommend this movie to anyone over the age of 10.

    Like

  12. I would recommend The Blind Side because there are many different little meanings and truth to the story. It is can have very big Impact on people because there are lots of people out there like the boy off Blind Side, he got abandoned and was left all alone, but he still found another family and protected them. It is a great movie for all ages to enjoy, have a laugh, and cry a little, it is an amazing story and i think everyone that has seen just loves it!!!

    Like

  13. Carly said:

    This movie is absolutely fantastic! The characters are amazing and the storyline is great. I recommend this to everyone because it is very inspirational and it can definitely teach everyone a lesson to learn in life; especially to be grateful for what you have. It is basically about a wealthy family who comes upon a boy named Michael, and end up deciding to take him in. This amount of time grows due to how close they all become. In the end Michael finds a talent that he never knew he had! I recommend this movie for children above the age of 9+. For me this movie is definitely a 10/10!

    Like

  14. Brigid said:

    The first time I had finished watching this movie all I could think was; WOW! I couldn’t get over the fact that this miraculous story actually happened. The generosity of the Tuohy Family blew me away. It is about a privileged american family whose mother take in a disadvantages african american boy who has no real family. When Leigh-Anne Tuohy decided to take Michael – “Big Mike” in he was actually living on the streets. I won’t give to much away but eventually Michael becomes a major part of the Tuohy family and gains a certain talent that takes him extremely far in life. I would probably recommend The Blind Side for people aged 13 up, I say this because young children might find so of the scenes in the movie to be age inappropriate. Personally I love this movie and would rate it 9/10.

    Like

  15. Claire said:

    The blind side is a movie, based on a true story, about an American family who takes a disadvantaged boy into their home, raising him and funding him to become educated. “Big Mike,” who is the disadvantaged boy, is by far my favourite character as he is so grateful for his foster family for allowing him to pursue his dream of playing American Football. I also love the acting of Sandra Bullock, who plays the character of Leigh Anne Tuohy who is the foster mum of Michael. She is so considerate to allow a stranger into her home, and to rase him as her own child. My favourite part of the movie is the end, when you find out what actual happened in the life of Big Mike, as well as when the Tuohy family first takes Big Mike into their home. I love this movie and would give it a 9/10. It is suitable for people aged 13 and up, because it has a few scenes which would be inappropriate for those who are any younger.

    Like

  16. Sarah said:

    I absolutely loved “the blind side”! I thought it was a great movie. I must admit it did go for a while but I absolutely loved the cast and michael and I just thought it was a great family movie. It was very sad in some bits but it was a little bit of a comedy though which I thought was really good! I rate it a 4/5 for it’s great cast and roll as well as it’s really good storyline! For maturity levels I think it should be watched for kids 7 and up!

    Like

  17. I really loved this movie. It is interesting and make’s you understand how much you should appreciate what you have. My favourite part of the movie was when Leanne went up to Michael and told him to treat them like his family, from then a strong relationship began. Then he understood the game. My favourite character was Leanne. She was so kind and caring to give him a home and now he’s a professional USA footballer. This movie is so great I do not even have a least favourite part. I would definitely recommend his movie for kids about 8+. I would reccommened this book to people who enjoy being captured into a movie.

    Like

  18. Olivia said:

    This is why we watch movies. Because every now and then you get a movie and it inspires you in a way that no other movie has. The Blind Side has that effect on me, it is based on a true story and reaches you on such a personal level. It is based on a character named Michael Oher, whom is a African American teenager who sleeps on couch to couch, he has no real home and his mother is an alcoholic, no father. He is a big kid, but has an even bigger heart. He is then welcomed into the home of a white family, the Toohey’s who become his family. This is an inspirational true story of how a boy who seemed to have no future breaks away from his disadvantaged life and makes a new and realises that he can have goals and achieve whatever he puts his mind to. The cast is amazing, Sandra Bullock, Tim McGraw, Kathy Bates, Quinton Aaron and many more. I would rate it a 10/10, it is a great movie!

    Like

  19. I absolutely love this movie! It is so deep and it really makes you think hard. It had an inspiring story line that warmed my heart. My favourite character was Leigh (the mother) because of her courage, compassion and caring personality. I love the way she took in Micheal and cared for him like her own son. My favourite scene is where Micheal starts to play rugby properly because of Leigh’s advice. It shows Micheal’s love for his family and how much he prioritises them. I love how the family stick together and accept Micheal for who he is. This is a brilliant movie and I have watched it many times without getting sick of it! I would rate The Blind Side 10/10 🙂

    Like

  20. Holli W said:

    This would have to be my favourite movie of all time. It was a truly inspirational movie for me, and made me think of how lucky I am. My favourite character would have to be Micheal because he shows great strength of character, and a true person. I really like how the family that takes him in don’t care what other people think of them, as long as they know that they are doing the right thing. I loved this movie and would recommend it to anyone over the age of 10, and who likes watching a great movie! I rate this movie a big 10 out of 10! I loved it! 🙂

    Like

  21. The Blind Side is a truly inspirational movie, I love it so much, and it brings with it an amazing message. My favorite character is Michael because he shows so much resilience and so much strength though everything, he has lost his mother, not for good but he hardly ever sees her and he has nowhere to stay in till Leigh lets him stay with her family. I love how she doesn’t get down from the comments her friends make and how nothing will stop her from making sure Michael is OK, 10/10 for the movie because it deserves nothing less

    Like

  22. Maddison said:

    The blind side is a really sad but great/funny movie. My favorite character is Sandra Bullock because she is a great actress and plays her role really really well. My favorite part is when Sandra makes him understand what football is and who to play and then when he gets the guy and throws him somewhere and says”it was time he caught the bus”. I thought that was really funny. I would rate this a 10/10 because it is a really heart warming movie and i would watch it over and over again. I think that this movie could teach people somethings on how some people live and what happens to someone when you help them.
    This is great movie and i would definitely recommend this to people over the age of 12:)

    Like

  23. eliza said:

    love this movie, but definitely needed a big box of tissues! very sad but also quite funny and heart-warming! my favourite character was leanne as she was so supportive and protective. sandra bullock was very well suited for the part, as she did an amazing job! my favourite part was when leanne makes him understand the football properly, and i would rate it a 9/10! great movie.

    Like

  24. Emily said:

    I really loved this movie. It is interesting and make’s you understand how much you should appreciate what you have. My favourite part of the movie was when Leanne went up to michel and told him to treat the team like his family, Protect them. Then he understood the game. My favourite character was Leanne. I would give it a 5/5

    Like

  25. Kelly said:

    I saw this movie with my whole family in the theater and we all loved it to bits I think I have seen this movie too many times. The story line is really strong and right to the point. They really picked the best characters for the job they just are amazing at what they do. I would recommend this to all ages over 10 then you will understand they story more clearly. I would rate this film a 9.5/10.

    Like

  26. Sophie said:

    The Blind side is a great movie staring sandra Bullock a grammy award winning actress this is a very touching movies and at times you find yourself hunched over crying your eyes out. This movie is about the life of a teenager boy who has had it hard at the start of his life and is brought in by a extremely rich family who have a link to football and many opportunities open for this teenage boy and he has to make many decisions that will depend on how the rest of his life turns out 🙂 I give this movie a 10 out of 10 and recommend it to ages 11+

    Like

  27. Tayla said:

    this movie is so good. i loved every second of it and could watch it over and over again. it has a really good storyline and it has very strong characters. i rate it 10 out of 10. i love soooooooo much.

    Like

  28. Aleisha said:

    I really loved this movie. It has a very interesting story line and it is also very sad in some parts. It also has a good story line which i think is ‘to really appreciate what you have’ because some people are less fortunate then others. I think that my favorite part of the movie is when Leanne tells him to protect them like a family and he understands. I think that is very inspirational. I also like how he become really close with the little boy. I think that I would recommend this to any one 10+ and I would give it a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  29. I really loved this movie. It is interesting and make’s you understand how much you should appreciate what you have. My favourite part of the movie was when Leanne went up to michel and told him to treat the team like his family, Protect them. Then he understood the game. My favourite character was Leanne. She was so kind and caring to give him a home and now he’s a professional USA footballer. This movie is so great I do not even have a least favourite part.I would definitely recommend his movie for kids about 8+ as there can be some violence. I would reccommened this book to people with a soft heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

