The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "A nightmare on Elm Street (movie)" (11)

  1. This movie gives me the heebie jeebies! I’ve only watched it once and never again. Although it has a good story line and the acting is really good, I am just not a fan. I think because it’s so realistic Freddie Kruger just makes it so much more scarier. I could never watch this again after screaming the whole time the first and only time i’ve watched it. In saying that, if you’re really into scary/ horror movies then definitely watch this because let me tell you, it is VERY VERY VERY SCARY.
    I will rate it a 3/10 but that’s just me because I’m afraid of these kinds of movies

    Like

  2. Bethany said:

    This movie is about a group of teenagers terrorized by “Freddy Krueger”, an evil being from another world who gets to his victims by entering their dreams and killing them with gloves that have knife blades attached to each finger. I have seen every single movie and show about Freddy Krueger. I love all of them because they are just so mysterious and just interesting to watch in general, overall i give these Movies/Shows 10/10!

    Like

  3. A Nightmare on Elm Street is horror movie based on a group of kindergarten children that have since grown up after being abused by Freddy, who is the maintenance worker at the kindergarten they attended. Their parents find out and take revenge on Freddy. The children, as teenagers in the movie slowly begin to remember what had happened when they were younger. They find out by having nightmares in which they recall memories of the kindergarten and Freddy. I was scared throughout the whole movie and would only recommend watching this with a group of friends, definitely not alone. Although I was extremely terrified at the time, looking back on it, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. I rate it an 8/10. 🙂

    Like

  4. I really enjoyed the storyline in this movie, it was clearly portrayed and easy to understand.
    It was rather scary and I enjoyed every minute of it! Freddy Kreuger was great and the special effects makeup was outstanding. Despite the creepy aura in the film, there was a hint of humour at times which made it less uncomfortable to watch.
    I recommend this movie for ages 12 + because it’s something everyone should watch to get introduced to horror movies. One bit of advice- don’t watch at night 🙂

    Like

  5. Matilda said:

    I really liked this movie but I didn’t find it to scary because it didn’t seem very realistic. Horror movies are one of my favourite things to watch with my parents and my brother. Freddy is my favourite character because I like his taste in clothes, his moisturiser and his humour (what else am I supposed to write). My favourite part is when they go under the kindergarten and find painting and photos that freddy had kept from the children from the elm street kindergarten. But I liked the liked the older one better because after watching the original 3 I was just used to this storyline.

    Like

  6. Melissa said:

    I thought tht this movie was really good because it had nothing in it from the old one. I would recommend this movie for people who like scary movies. My favourite character was Freddy Cruger. I felt bad for Freddy because its the parents falt that he is killing the children because the burned him alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I really want to see the original to compare it to the new one.
    If you are going to watch this i recommend you watch it with a friend if you get scared!!!!!

    Like

  7. Melissa said:

    I thought tht this movie was really good because it had nothing in it from the old one. I would recommend this movie for people who like scary movies. My favourite character was Freddy Cruger. I felt bad for Freddy because its the parents falt that he is killing the children because the burned him alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I really want to see the original to compare it to the new one.

    Like

  8. Olivia said:

    I love the movie Nightmare on Elm street because i love Horror movies and there on the top of the list in my view of movies. My favorite part in the movie is at the very end, because the two girls are talking and there is a bad guy in the mirror and about 5 mintes though the conversation the guy pops out and he sticks two of the same kind of knifes though the back of her head and it goes though for eyeballs and thats when i started to crack up laughing because it really funny. I recommend this movie to the ages of 12+ because the younger kids might get a little scared.

    Like

  9. I have just recently watched the new movie nightmare on elm street, I found it a bit scary when things happened out of nowhere. I’m looking forward to seeing the original to see if it has many differences to the new one. My favourite character was Freddy Cruger. I felt kind of sad for freddy because I did not really think he was a bad person until the parents of the children decided they would lock him in a room and burn him, this is what made him choose to kill children in there sleep. I absolutely love the theme song, it has a rhyme to it and its really catchy and scary. I would recommend this movie to ages 12+ and I rate it 9.5/10.

    Like

  10. i would recommend this movie, (the original) it is very good although many scenes look very fake its better than the new one. the new one is basically a terrible copy of the original

    Like

  11. I would like to recommend the movie Nightmare on elm street ( the new one). This was a really good movie because all the things that happened in the old movie didn’t happen in the new one so it was all new and different. My favourite character was Dean Russel because he was hot. If I could change something in the movie I would choose the ending of the movie. I thought they finished it to quickly and you had to think about everything. I would defiantly recommend this movie to others. I would say 14 and up because it’s quite scary.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

