The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Paper towns (movie)" (30)

  1. Pippa said:

    This movie was amazing I would definitely recommend it to everyone to watch. This movie was based on John Green’s book ‘Paper Towns’. i have read the book as well and would recommend that as well. Margo’s personality os very mysterious and she does whatever she wants whenever she wants. Her personality is sort of the opposite of Quentins. Margo and Quentin were really close when they were little but when they grew up the grew apart. Although one night Margo comes and asks Quentin for help to get revenge on people. They both really enjoy the night but the next morning Margo disappears. Quentin uses clues to help him find her and he and his friends go on a road trip to try and find Margo. In the end when Quentin is about to go home he recognises Margo and Margo says that she is going to stay in the paper town and that left Quentin feeling mixed emotions. I strongly recommend this movie it is amazing!

    Like

  2. Paper Towns is inspired by a book from john green,
    this movie is a mystery, romantic, funny,adventurous movie about the 2 main characters
    margo and quentin who go on a mission one late night but disappears the next day, margo and quentin believes she has left clues so he can find her she leads him and some of his friends on a road trip, tis not the best ending but it makes you wanting to know more about whats going on
    i give this movie a 8/10

    Like

  3. Sophie said:

    I would suggest that people who like creative adventures movies with a little bit of romance in movies to watch this movie, it is filled with wonders but it is a great movie to watch. I watched it again and again when i was on a long flight on an airplane and i found it really sweet and a bit funny. Margo likes to leave clues behind everywhere she goes but one time didn’t expect someone to do something with a clue she left behind. Its a cute movie and i would rate this movie an 8.5/10. I enjoy watching this movie every time i do and i am sure that if you watch this movie you will too :):)

    Like

  4. Funny, romantic, and very mysterious…. Paper Towns is a fantastic family movie, and a great adventure for everyone to endure! Margo is just another ordinary girl, with one extraordinary life. She always finds her way to the mysteries, even if that means becoming one herself! Overall, I would rate Paper Towns a 9/10, and recommend it for age 11+
    I would definitely watch this movie again, as it intrigues me every time!

    Like

  5. Paper Towns is a movie which crosses comfort zones and boundaries like no other. It follows a girl named Margo who loves mysteries. She loves them so much that one day she decided that she would become one. She leaves a series of clues behind awaiting hopeful for somebody to uncover her mystery. Except that is what everybody assumed. The clues were a series of tips letting the ones she loved know that she is okay. The relationship from when the protagonists were younger was very close but as years came between them, they slowly drifted apart. This movie is one that leaves you wanting more and knowing just exactly how the mystery ends. I would rate this film an 8/10.

    Like

  6. Paper Towns was a move like no other. This movie was full of mysterious and unpredictable events that really made the audience wonder what was going to happen next. This movie was full of suprises and sometimes brought different emotions to the audience. This movie was as good as the book and really brought out each characters behaviour throughout the events that occurred. I rate this movie a four out of five. This is because I loved the movie but I did not like the ending as to me I thought the ending could have been much better.

    Like

  7. Wow, paper towns is definitely a movie where things happen that you wouldn’t expect to happen. It is a romance as well as action, a little bit of comedy and it gets you sitting on the edge of your seat. I loved paper towns but the ending was definitely unexpected. I think the characters were fantastic and Cara Delevingne was definitely my favourite character in it. She played a girl who didn’t care about what people thought of her and she was very mysterious. I think this movie would be great for anyone over the age of 13, and I think they would really enjoy it. I would rate Paper Towns a 7/10!!!

    Like

  8. This film felt a little bit slow but was really worth it for the ending. It’s a sweet love story but I like that it doesn’t ends the way people would predict. The cast is really great, I particularly love the characters of Quentin’s friends. They really help to add a bit of comedy and to lighten the mood. I think it’s a really nice coming of age film that helps you to appreciate the things you do have around you. There is a bit of adrenaline, fun, humour and romance. I haven’t read the book but I’m sure the film did it justice. Would recommend to 12 and up and I would rate it an 8/10.

    Like

  9. I absolutely loved this movie, as I am a huge fan of all John Green’s books which this book was based on. Paper Towns is my favourite John Green book so I was super excited to finally see it, and I can easily say I wasn’t disappointed! It is an amazingly tragic love story, where a boy falls in love with the idea of a girl, but not who she really is. It is a movie full of road trips, love, friendship, self discovery, high-school, clues and late night adventures. This movie is one of my favourites and highly recommend it to everyone. It is a movie where you never know what might happen next. I would rate it a 8/10 and tell everyone to see it.

    Like

  10. I loved paper towns it was such a great movie with such a great story! I thought that I wouldn’t enjoy it as much as I did because I had already read the book but it was really another take on the book, it was so the same but so different at the same time. My favourite character is Margo of course because she is such a strong and independent women and is very different and unique. I love the adventure that the story brings you and that’s why I rate this movie a 9/10!!

    Like

  11. Kaylah said:

    Paper Towns is an okay movie. Before I watched the movie I was excited and looking forward to watching a great movie. But once I watched it I was disappointed especially about the ending. The ending was nothing fancy and I think that may have ruined the movie for me. The movie didn’t make much sense and you could easily predict what was going to happen. I rate this movie a 6/10. Although there are a few negatives there are also positives. This movie had romance, mystery and drama throughout it. I am probably not going to watch it again but I hope you enjoy more then I did 🙂

    Like

  12. ellrichar said:

    Paper Towns is an absolutely amazing movie as well as a fabulous book written by John Green. It’s about two teenagers living next door to each other with extremely different lives, which made the movie even more interesting. The ending has a different ending to most which I like as you don’t expect/predict what coming next. I highly recommend this movie to anyone in secondary school and adults. My rating for this movie is a 10/10.

    Like

  13. I love the book and movie paper towns. I like the movie more than the book because i can see the book come to life. I love the detail and the adventure in the book. I found that the author is trying to say follow your dreams because Quentin didn’t go to graduation because he wanted to find Margo. I recommend this book to adventure and romance lovers!!!

    Like

  14. Ella Cairns said:

    My sister and I were so excited when this book came out in film. The movies wasn’t everything the book lived up to. I read the book a few times before I saw the movie and i was much more pleased by the book because the ending wasn’t as disappointing. I really was excited to see the film takes on this book but i honestly went home a little disappointed. It was funny and romantic and awesome but I felt everything in the whole book was building up just to be let down right at the end. I give the book a 9/10 but the movie a 5/10

    Like

  15. sophia said:

    I loved this movie so much!
    Its about Margo a normal teenager living a daring life. Q is a normal teenager living a normal life but has always had a thing for margo. Q lives across the road from margo he sees her but never hears from her. She wants to go on adventures and hide away. Margo climbs in Q’s window one night and takes him on a midnight joyride around the city on a mission to finish Margo’s checklist before morning;after that he thought maybe she knows who I am maybe she likes me. Thats why when Margo goes missing Q thinks she’s leaving clues for him to go find her but when he does find her with the help of his trusty mates she told Q that she was never leaving him clues anyway. This movie is great and a mixture of comedy, romance, mystery and adventure. Would definitely watch is again!

    Like

  16. I loved this movie, and thought that it was a very good adaption from the book. Margo is just an ordinary girl, who lives an extraordinary life. Q is the boy who has always loved her from the sidelines. This movie is all about coming of age, figuring out who you are, and what people mean to you. I love that this story is so original, you can never really be sure how Margo is going to react. My favourite character is Q, because he is a very loyal friend who is just trying to do the best that he can. The humour incorporated into this film was also very well done, and funny. I would recommend this movie to age 10plus, as some concepts are a little bit difficult. I would rate this movie 8/10, as the ending changed slightly to the book, that I thought was crucial to the story line

    Like

  17. Paper Towns is a great movie and the director/book writer John Green is an amazing writer. The main characters are Quentin and Margo and it is a romantic comedy. The story follows Quentin whom has a crush on his childhood best friend Margo who now in high school is considered ‘popular’ where as he is a ‘nerd’. As there friendship drifted apart he fell more and more in love. Paper Towns follows their friendship growing through adversity and trouble. It is a great movie to watch and the actors are amazing, I would rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

  18. Paris said:

    I really enjoyed the movie Paper towns although it didn’t leave us with the same amount of detail that the book did they only ended up showing a few of the mysteries and they didn’t even end up together at the end they just went there separate ways. But it had a lot of good cast that i did enjoy to watch them perform

    Like

  19. Paper Towns is quite a new movie but is also a fabulous book written by John Green. In the movie, it tells a story of 2 teenagers who live next door together and live quite different lives. After reading the story, it was quite clear to me that some parts of the book werent included but most books which are made into movies are like that. I didn’t really like this movie as the ending is quite confusing and doesn’t have a happy ending like most movies do. In my opinion, I feel as though there is simply more to be added in after the end, but there isn’t. I would recommed this movie to anyone is high school and also adults as I feel that younger children would easily get confused with the story line and some of the more mature themes. My rating for this movie is a 7/10 and it is because of the way the movie ends and also because of the slightly confusing story line.

    Like

  20. Bianca said:

    I recommend the movie ‘Paper Towns’, the movie is about mystery and adventure about two young teens that learn about the rebellious side of them. Quentin has had a huge crush on this girl Margo since he was a kid but Quentin was always good at school and not the type of rebellious person, however Margo is the opposite to Quentin whereas she goes on adventures and goes missing for days and mysteriously appears again when people think she’s gone for good. Quentin has always wanted to be closed to Margo so he starts to show the rebellious side of him and goes out with Margo doing risky things just so he could be with her. One day Margo goes missing and she told Quentin that life is always full of clues but he believes that Margo will come back, but she doesn’t. After days have passed Quentin decides to look for clues that Margo has left behind and goes on an adventure with his friends to find Margo. My favourite character would have to be Margo because she is very mysterious, rebellious and really expresses who she is as a person. I recommend this movie to people 12 and up. I rate this book a 7 out of 10

    Like

  21. I really recommend watching paper towns. It has the right mix of romance and adventure and was amazing to watch. I had read the book previously and was so excited to see the movie but, i was a bit disappointed that they changed some parts. It is a must see for anyone and i rate this movie 9/10.

    Like

  22. Ruby P said:

    I would recommend the movie Paper Towns as its jam packed with adventure and romance. This movie is based of the John Green novel “Paper Towns” and his has also written Looking for Alaska and Fault in our Stars. It is about a girl called Margo who was really close with Quentin when they were younger and then drifted apart as they got older. One day Margo goes and asks help from Quentin very late at night to prank on her friends that betrayed her. The next morning Margo was nowhere to be found. Quentin goes and looks for her with the help of his friends. My favourite character would be Margo as she is really mysterious yet she is a strong character. I didn’t like the ending as it was unsuspected and didn’t end on a high note. I would rate this movie a 7/10

    Like

  23. Ruby P said:

    Paper towns is a great movie.It is jam packed with adventure and romance and is based off John Green’s novel “Paper Towns”. John Green is an amazing author and has written other novels such as Fault in our Stars and Looking for Alaska. It is about a girl called Margo who was really close with Quentin (main character boy) when they were young and then drifted apart as they got older. One day Margo goes and asks help from Quentin very late at night to prank her friends that betrayed her but then the next morning Margo disappears. Margo would be my favourite character as she is really mysterious yet she is a strong character. I was really disappointed at the ending as it didn’t end on a high note. I would rate this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  24. I would recommend the movie Paper Towns because it is a funny romantic movie. Although it is dry dramatic, they have made the characters personalities very unique and funny. It is about a girl called Margo who was really close with Quentin (main character boy) when they were young and then drifted apart as they got older. One day Margo goes and asks help from Quentin very late at night which she had never done before, but the next morning Margo disappears. This movie is about the characters journey finding Margo. I would recommend it for about 13+ as there is swearing. I would rate this movie 7/10.

    Like

  25. This mysterious movie is one to watch. Its based around John Green’s novel ‘paper towns.’
    John Green is an amazing author who has a way about writing things that are realistic, but bends the truth far enough for us to believe it. This movie is one you can’t pause. The ending wasn’t what I expected and you of rather something else to happen, but the whole movie in general was fantastic! My favourite actor would be Margo, as she keeps herself hidden with clues that lead to no where and she is a strong minded girl. Its a comedy/ romance type of movie with a mix of horror (not that anyone gets scared!) I would rate this movie a 8/10, and recommend it for girls and guys around 10 onwards. Must watch!

    Like

  26. Ruby M said:

    I really liked this movie because it is adventurous, funny and romantic. My favourite part of the movie was when Quentin found the first clue because that’s when the movie got exciting and this lead to a series of other clues which ultimately lead him to Margo. My favourite character was Ben because he was really funny and made me laugh. Margo was such a mysterious person and everything she did was a mystery. She became a mystery to everyone around her, except Quentin. He knew the real her and was able to figure out where she went with the help of his friends. I would definitely recommend this movie to people aged 13+ and I rate this movie 8/10.

    Like

  27. Isabelle said:

    “She was not a miracle. She was not an adventure. She was not some fine precious thing. She was girl.” Margo Roth Spiegelman was just an ordinary girl with an extraordinary life. She lived among paper houses and paper cars and paper people. She was an ordinary girl living in a paper town. She was mysterious though. Interesting enough to let Quentin Jacobson fall madly and deeply in love with her. But when Margo disappears after an adventurous night out everything changes. The story follows Quentin’s journey to find answers and find Margo with nothing but a few simple clues. Will he learn more about himself before he finds Margo? Will he even ever find Margo at all? Does running from a small paper town mean escaping them all together?

    Like

  28. I would definitely recommend to give this movie a watch. This movie is based off John greens novel. John green is an amazing author so this movie is incredible. Its a movie where you either like the ending or you don’t. I for one thoroughly enjoyed the ending! The actors in this movie were really good also which made the movie better to watch. Margo would be my favourite character as she is so mysterious and spontaneous. She is very carefree and strong minded which makes her really interesting. The movie is one that everyone needs to watch at least once, it is a romance/comedy and a really good watch. I would recommend it for anyone over 12 years old and would rate it a 8/10

    Like

  29. Paper Towns was a good movie, it involved adventure and romance and had a good story line.
    I really liked how everyone had different views of the town but I loved how Margo sees it as a Paper Town. She wants adventure and only a new place can give her that.
    My favourite character of when she was involved was Margo because she wanted adventure and live the life that is crazy and see and experience new things that she hadn’t seen yet.
    My favourite part of the movie is when Margo and Quentin go around and play mischievous pranks on the friends who betrayed her. It’s so much fun t watch and I feel like I just wanna join in because of all the fun they seem to be having.
    When I saw this movie I was so excited and couldn’t wait, but eventually and the movie went on I slowly got disappointed as it doesn’t show much of Margo because she is nowhere so be found. It annoyed me because she was one of the main reasons that I wanted to see the movie.
    The ending was a disappointed for me as it wasn’t what I had expected and didn’t show a romantic or very happy ending.
    I rate this movie a 7 out of 10.

    Like

  30. I would recommend seeing the movie Paper Towns. Paper towns is a funny romantic movie. It is about a boy and a girl. The girl’s name is Margo and the boy’s name is Quentin. Margo moves next door to Quentin when they were little. They were really close when they were young and then drifted apart as they got older. One day Margo goes and asks help from the Quentin. They do really fun stuff together, but Margo runs of somewhere the next morning. Quentin goes and looks for her with some people. Watch it to find out more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

