The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Prince of Egypt (movie)" (12)

  1. This movie is the typical religious education movie for primary school, and is by far the greatest. It follows the main story of Moses which is from the book of Exodus in the Bible of him finding and helping his people. It is a fantastic visual interpretation of the story and is interesting for any ages, not only children. It makes you feel the emotion of how and why God was trying to help Moses lead him back to his people and help them as well. This story teaches everyone that you cannot always trust the ones you love and that sometimes you need to make sacrifices for the greater good, even when it is not in your best interest. Out of the many religious movies, I would definitely think this one is the best. I would rate this movie 9/10.

    Like

  2. Ruby Buchanan said:

    This movie has been so great. I have seen it so many times and every time I see it I get really happy. Prince of Egypt is a great way to learn about what happened in the bible. This movie really portrays the story of Moses from the book of Genesis in a way that people can enjoy and get a fell of what it would of been like. If I had to rate this movie out of 10 I would give it a 4/5 for the great why of telling the story so younger people can enjoy it.

    Like

  3. I had to see this movie so many times with school.
    This movie can teach you about the story of Moses and about something from the Bible.
    Prince of Egypt is a movie about the story of Moses, and how he lived.
    This movie really portrays the story of Moses from the book of Genesis in a way that is understandable and engaging for children and it educates.

    Like

  4. The Prince Of Egypt is a movie that I never thought that i’d like but when I first watched it, I really enjoyed it! It is such a great movie! I remember watching this movie in primary school. Prince of Egypt is a movie about the story of Moses, and how he lived. It is a great movie to watch for RE as this movie tells us about Moses and some parts of the Bible. I recommend this movie to people ages 6+ as it is easy to understand because it is a cartoon animation. I rate this movie a 9.5/10. 🙂

    Like

  5. I own this movie simply because I watched it in primary school and found it absolutely amazing. I brought it in for my re class and we all agree it is much better than the movies that the school provide (no offence) Dreamworks have also produced another movie similar to this one called Joseph king of dreams which is about Joseph and his coat of many colours. This movie is by far the best way to advertise the bible for reading.

    Like

  6. This movie is great for kids. I think it is a good movie to watch in R.E at school. It’s a great way to teach younger students about Moses. I think it’s also great how they can adapt it from a bible story. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this cartoon. I rate it a 9 out of 10. I haven’t seen it for a while but I love it. It is definitely suitable for all ages, even adults!

    Like

  7. Considering that this movie can teach you about the story of Moses and about something from the Bible, I must say this was like one of the best movies I had ever seen. It’s just set out so well and it also was really touching too, I don’t really know what it is, but it was just… so, hooking…

    Like

  8. Claudette Theodore said:

    The prince of Egypt is a little sad but it really is a lovely story. It explains alot about the story of Moses.
    8/10

    Like

  9. I remember this movie! I really liked it! My favourite bit in this film is when Moses crosses the red sea! It’s magical and exciting! My favourite character is Moses because he is so courageous and determined to do what ever it takes for God. This is a great educational but yet also a good one just to watch in your own time! I would rate this movie a 7/10 because it wasn’t perfect but I still enjoyed it. I think tis movi would be suitable for yr 2 +.

    Like

  10. Chloe said:

    This movie really portrays the story of Moses from the book of Genesis in a way that is understandable and engaging for children and it educates us on various moral values and Dreamworks has once again not failed to impress with spectacular animations and songs. I saw this movie for the first time last year in an RE class and I was really blown away. It was all of the songs. I rate this a 8/10

    Like

  11. I saw this movie for the first time last year in an RE class and I was really blown away. I was mostly surprised at how the film-makers could take such a simple storyline from the book of Genesis and use it to create something so spectacular. I thought it showed a side of the story that we wouldn’t have really thought of on our own. I like the emotions that were conveyed in the film because they were really strong and engaging. I would recommend this movie to young children, especially at primary school, because young kids often find learning about the Bible boring, but this film keeps it vibrant, engaging and entertaining. I would rate this film 9/10.

    Like

  12. This movie really portrays the story of Moses from the book of Genesis in a way that is understandable and engaging for children and it educates us on various moral values and Dreamworks has once again not failed to impress with spectacular animations and songs. The Prince of Egypt dates back to when the Hebrews were slaves in Egypt and it tells the story of how Moses, a Hebrew himself, grows up under the care of the Pharaoh’s family with his fellow brother, Rameses. When Moses is older and Rameses has become the Pharaoh, God tells Moses he must free the Hebrews under slavery from Egypt, so Moses becomes a leader and with the help of God, must convince Rameses to let his people go. With assistance from God and the support of his family and wife, Tzipporah, Moses takes on the mission with strong faith, and God performs many of His wonders, which look stunning in the movie. I love how this movie is easy for children to interpret as the characters and story is expressed through capturing animations and the catchy and meaningful songs make it even more engaging. Even the hieroglyphs on the walls look lifelike and the story teaches us about the greatness of God, however, some scenes can be a little confusing as the story progresses too quickly to follow, but the main events are easy enough to comprehend. I think this movie is very suitable for young kids to teach them about Moses and the power of God and I rate it 4.7/5.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

