The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Monsters University (movie)" (32)

  1. Bianca said:

    I really enjoyed this movie! It is such a cute movie and I believe that it can be recommended for any ages. When I was little I used to go to Crazy Critters and at the back was a box with Mike and Sully. That’s how I started to like Monster’s Inc and now Monsters University. I really liked how the director planned this movie and made it scary but not too scary for the little ones! I rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

  2. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE CHILDREN’S MOVIE! I love how pixar made a prequel because it made me want to watch it even more. Mike is just so cute and i’ve have watch this with my baby cousins like 10 times. I recommend this movie to all ages and rate it a 10/10!

    Like

  3. Charli said:

    This movie is really good. I saw this movie in GOLD CLASS and it was so cool. I loved the idea of a prequel because I loved the first one so it just made tis one that little bit more fun and interesting. My favourite character would have to be Sully because he was so brave and caring for Mike. Randal was so funny. It was so cool to see him as a nerd knowing he would turn evil. I honestly would recommend this movie to all families that enjoy a comedic animation that puts a smile on everyone’s dile. I will score this movie a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  4. Sophia said:

    I really enjoyed this movie. I would recommend it for anyone at any age. It was a little boring at parts however but it is also really funny. I found it annoying how it came after monster inc. however it didn’t matter that much. I liked how the ‘unpopular’ kids win in the end, how they never give up. They are really a courages bunch of smart kids. I would rate this move a 7/10

    Like

  5. I was worried when i found out that they where making a sequel to ‘monsters Inc’ i wasn’t sure if it was going to be as good as the first! but they have done really well! I enjoyed it a lot! if you are a fan of the first one than you are bound to like this one! This is a movie for all ages i recommend this as a much watch for sure! I think its the perfect movie for the kids! I would rate this movie a moderate 8/10

    Like

  6. This is about a little monster who has had dreams about becoming a scarer since he was a baby monster and has never given up on them. He then gets into monsters university and he started to train to become a scarer but know-one believed in him or thought he was a good scarer so he then started to loose hope and then ended up getting kicked out of the school and so on. This movie then goes on to how he gets with a group and does challenges to get back into the university and show he really is a scarer.

    I really strongly think you should watch this movie because this movie is really showing you to never give up on your dream and if no-body else believes in you, you keep going and never give up. I really liked this movie because it was really well put together and I think its the perfect movie for little kids that have a dream as big has his.

    Like

  7. I love Monsters University so so much. I am so happy they made a carry on from the first one because now it has made everything a whole lot better for me. My favourite chacter would have to be Mike because he is such a funny character and really cute. I would watch this movie over and over and recommend it for people over 3. I rate it a 9/10 because I love it so much.

    Like

  8. I love Monsters University so much because it is sooooooooo funny. I have enjoyed this movie so much and i would recommend it for anyone who likes disney movies.

    YAY…………………..Go Monsters University!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  9. Lexi Conway said:

    Monsters University is one of the best movies ever. They did so well making a sequel to it. I was nervous that it wasn’t going to be as good as the first one, but i remember thinking that they should have another movie to it. My favourite character was definitely Mike Wazawski. He was so funny and cute! My favourite part was when they had the games for all of the teams. I would definitely be able to watch this movie over and over again. I would recommend this to anyone. I rate it 9/10.

    Like

  10. Monsters university is a great movie and is just as good as the first one ‘Monsters inc’. This movie shows how Sully and Mike actually became scarers. So it is sort of what happened before the first one it is a bit confusing but still good. First when Mike and Sully meet Sully is actually a real scarer and Mike is just beginning to become one. Sully thinks that Mike is so weird because he is a strong and scary scarer and Mike is just a little learner. When they study for the test the 2 compete to see who will get in. But Sully thinks he is so good that he does not even study, but on the other hand Mike has studied so hard that he was even better than Sully. I do not wanna give too much away! I recommend this movie for people of all ages because if you loved the first movie you will love the second one. I rate this movie a 9 out of 10.

    Like

  11. I absolutely love Monsters University. Once I had seen the first one I wondered what the second movie would be like and if there even is going to be one. Then BANG! a new movie for it. I saw the trailer on TV and really wanted to go. No one else in my family wanted to go with me :(. Then I asked my next door neighbour if she wanted to go and she did (thank god!) So we went to watch it and we both LOVED it so much. If I would give this movie a 9/10! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  12. Grace said:

    Monsters University was a winner for me. The way how Sully and Mikes friendships grows and decreases is amazing. It was the best moment when this movie came out because the characters in the movie were all so different. My favourite scene is at the start when Mike walks off when his school is at Monsters inc. and goes into the door and hides in the little girls room. My favourite character was Mike because he was so little but that didn’t stop him from being a scarer like he has always wanted. I give this a 9/10

    Like

  13. Monsters University is a great movie to watch with the whole family, I think they did great job doing a sequel to Monsters Inc. It stars the voice of Billy Crystal and John Goodman as they play to Monsters University hopefuls alone the way they learn to get along and become the best Monsters. My favourite part of the movie is the ‘Scare Games’, I give this movie 9/10!

    Like

  14. Monsters University is such a great movie and I think they did a great job in doing a sequel to Monsters Inc. I was really worried that it wouldn’t be as good as Monsters Inc. but they did a really really good job on the storyline and everything. My favourite part in the movie was all the challenges that they did because they were so well thought up and I found it really fun to watch. My favourite character is Mike because he works so hard to try and be a scarer and I love how he will do anything to become one. I also think he is just so cute! I would recommend this to anyone who has seen Monsters Inc. and I think anyone could watch it even if you are 60 or 3 you would love it! 10/10 for Monsters University!

    Like

  15. AHHHHH ILOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH. I know I’m in year 8 and everyone says your too old for that but no way. I love childish movies they are great. I think this is a great movie a perfect for all ages. It has such a great moral to it and is so beautiful. I highly recommend it and would give it a 9/10.

    Like

  16. Melina. said:

    I found this movie adorable. Ever since I saw the first movie, I’d wondered in the back of my mind what younger versions of Mike and Sulley would look like.
    I found it quite interesting to look at how Mike and Sulley came to be such successful members of Monsters Incorporated, and find out their back stories.
    I recommend this movie to anyone who was a fan of the first movie, Monsters Inc.

    Like

  17. Francesca said:

    Monsters University is a very cute movie and a full of color. This movie has such a great story line. I enjoyed watching it and recommend it to everyone. I like that this movie shows the characters when they were younger and how they came to be at Monsters Incorporated. The movie does resemble a real university with the class and different clubs you can join. I love how the movie is funny, bright and colorful. I love this movie and give it a 10/10

    Like

  18. This movie was great! I love how the movie was a prequel to Monsters Inc. My favourite part was when they had the games between all of the teams and they did really well. My favourite character was Mike Wozawski, he is funny in this film! I definitely can’t relate to any of the characters as they are all monsters…! I recommend this movie to all ages as it is funny and great for the whole family. I rate this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  19. Georgia said:

    This is a funny movie about mike and sulley as they grow up. They attend a monster university and enter in a comp which leads them into becoming friends. It is a really amazing movie. I would have to recommend it to kids 4+. It can get a little scary sometimes. My favourite character would have to be mike when he is really young.

    Like

  20. Georgia Colt said:

    This is a funny movie proving that good things do come in little packages! Mike is one of the cutest little monsters i have ever seen and that was his problem in monster’s university. Mike wasn’t scary to the other kids or the teacher so that means he wasn’t taken seriously and he felt out of it with the crowd around him. But he stood up for himself and got himself to the big leagues. it also shows you can do anything if you put your mind to it! I rate this movie a 7/10. it is a great movie for the kids and an all rounded with the adults.

    Like

  21. Monsters University is a great family movie for everyone of all ages. I love the movie Monsters University because of how the story line is set out. I like how the movie is bright and colorful. I also like how each character in the movie is different in their own way. I recommend this movie to everyone. I rate this movie 9/10.

    Like

  22. Rosalie said:

    I looooooved MU! I loved how persistent Mike was when he was little and how persistent he is now. I also love the end how they show their progress of how they got to work at Monsters Inc. 10/10!

    Like

  23. This is the best movie!!
    I saw this movie recently at the movies and loved it!
    I thought that it was so cute when the movie started with Mike and Sully in kindergarten Mike was adorable. It then moved up to them in university and this was hilarious. This movie is the movie before Monsters Inc. My favourite part of the movie was when they took there team to Monsters Inc and when they were running in the car away from security guards the mother of the monster in the team made sure everyone had their seat belt on and wanted gum. My favourite character was Mike even though heaps of characters were really funny, but I liked Mike because he was do devoted to Scaring and thought he was so scary but he was so cute! I honestly couldn’t say I had a worst part in the movie all of it was so funny and everyone will love it! I recommend this movie because it is a movie for the family of all ages even my eldest brother loved it!! I rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  24. Rachel said:

    I loved this movie so much!! I went to see it with my younger brothers and they both loved it. I like the race they had to do and the librarian. I love seeing Mike as a really small kid on the excursion when he first discovers his dream and what he wants to do. When he arrives at Monsters University, It’s everything he could ever imagine. One of my other favourite characters is Squishy and his mum because they are funny and embarrassing. While they all find the strength inside of them to become great scarers they face challenges along the way. I loved this movie and the first one too. Great for all ages.

    Like

  25. Sophie said:

    Monsters University is one of the best movies this year! It’s hilarious and wanting you to find out what happens next. Mike Wazowski is the small kid with big dreams wanting to become a scarer. Sulley believes he’ll make it as a scarer because he’s a ‘Sullivan’, but things don’t always turn out the way you planned them…
    Squishee is so adorable with his embarrassing mom, that’s what makes him my favourite! along with being determined and brave.
    I’d recommend this book to all ages and give it an 9/10! It’s definitely one of my favourite movies!!!

    Like

  26. I really liked this Monsters University movie because I had adored Monsters Inc. when I was younger and I was so excited when this came out! This is one of my favourite childhood movies and I’ll always remember it! I liked how Mike and Sulley had completely different personalities to each other and bonded with each other in the end. I’d rate this movie, 9.5/10! 🙂

    Like

  27. Amanda said:

    I think that Monsters University is awesome. It has so many funny moments. It also has a great story line. Sulley a popular cool kid is challenged to get into the cool group at university, but to get into this group first he needs to get into scare school. Thats where he meets Mike, the intelligent not so scary kid. As they try to get to scare school they go through tough times. Later on they realise that they have much in common and can become great friends. Will they make it to scare school??

    Like

  28. Jessica said:

    Monsters University is an absolute cracker! Not only does it provide laughs all around, it has a great story line which means you don’t get bored at all during the movie. Sulley, a popular, cool kid is challenged to get into the cool group at University. But to get into this group, first he needs to get into scare school. That’s where he meets Mike Wazowski. An intelligent, determined, not so scary kid. As they battle it out to get into scare school, they go through ups and downs along the way. But they soon realise that they are very much alike and could be great friends. Will they make it into scare school?

    Like

  29. Omg this was the BEST MOVIE EVER. I watched this movie in the cinema and it was so funny and a really good cartoon animation. It was really nail biting as you didn’t know who would win. My favourite part was when they were doing the race and they had to be as quite as possible so that the librarian would catch them and they had a great idea for this round. This movie was awesome and I really want to watch it again.

    Like

  30. Brigitte said:

    This movie is a great movie and is just as good as the first one ‘Monsters inc’. This movie shows how Sully and Mike actually became scarers. So it is sort of what happened before the first one it is a bit confusing but still good. First when Mike and Sully meet Sully is actually a real scarer and Mike is just beginning to become one. Sully thinks that Mike is so weird because he is a strong and scary scarer and Mike is just a little learner. When they study for the test the 2 compete to see who will get in. But Sully thinks he is so good that he does not even study, but on the other hand Mike has studied so hard that he was even better than Sully. I do not wanna give too much away! This is a great movie and I recommend it to ALL ages. Some bits I didn’t really fancy but loved it still. I give this movie a 9/10

    Like

  31. Mietta said:

    I definitely recommend this movie to all ages it is a great comedy. My character has to be Mike because he is just so funny and cute especially at the start with his braces. Sulley on the other hand was a big scary monster and he and Mike are worst enemies until they both get kicked out of the scare program together. Mike came up with the idea to enter a competition to get back in the scare program and Sulley joins him and in the end the become best friends and after that that’s where the story of monsters inc. begins. The movie is a comedy, sad, exciting and adventures film. My rating for the movie is a 9/10. I loved it, it was great!!!

    Like

  32. Monsters University was a winner for me. The trailer, however did the film absolutely no justice whatsoever and completely undermined the movie! MU was hilarious, and a wonderful prequel to Monsters Inc, which I definitely recommend to anyone! Mike was so cute with braces and I loved how the rivalry between Sulley and Mike becomes a strong friendship, reimbursed by the gorgeous and loveable characters of Art, Terry, Terri, Squishy and Don, the residents of Don’s mum’s house Oozma Kapa. This story is cleverly written with the not so friendly life of Mike and Sulley, to being the closest friends anyone could ever ask for. I would absolutely recommend it, no doubt about it. It made me laugh, wince and even feel disappointed in some characters decisions. 9/10!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

