The blog for books and movies

Noah’s happier than I’ve seen him in months. So I’d be an awful brother to get in the way of that. It’s not like I have some relationship with Melinda. It was just a kiss. Am I going to ruin Noah’s happiness because of a kiss?

Across four sun-kissed, drama-drenched summers at his family’s beach house, Chase is falling in love, falling in lust, and trying to keep his life from falling apart. But some girls are addictive….

Good Reads

Comments on: "Invincible summer – Hannah Moskowitz" (1)

  1. Invincible summer is a story of the McGill family, told in the point of view of Chase McGill. Over the course of 4 summers, Chase and his other family members change so much and the family often face a lot of conflict. Chase has an older brother called Noah, a younger teenage sister called Claudia and a younger brother called Gideon who is deaf. Chase wants everything within his family to be perfect, but the more you read this story, the more you understand that they are far from perfect. It is a story about childhood ending, family and love. The reason I loved this story is because it has humour, drama and it can be very sad at times. My favourite character was Chase, because he cares about his family and just wants everybody, including himself, to be happy forever. There is a really sad part in the end of this story which I don’t want to give away and although I didn’t really like this part happening, it still gave the story a great dramatic event. I recommend this book to teenage girls and I already have recommended it to one of my friends who read it and loved it. I give it an 8/10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

