The blog for books and movies

The stakes are higher than ever as John, Six, and Seven try desperately to find the rest of the Garde before it’s too late.

The Mogadorians who destroyed the planet Lorien continue to hunt down the Garde, the small group of Loric survivors who have taken refuge on Earth. The Garde must come together. They are Lorien and Earth’s only hope.

During the dangerous mission at the Mogadorian base in West Virginia, John found and rescued Nine. But even with their combined powers, special abilities known as Legacies, the pair barely escaped with their lives—and they lost Sam in the process.

In order to save our world and their own, John and Nine must join forces with Six and Seven who have been battling the Mogadorians in Spain, and who are now trying to locate Number Eight in India.

Amazon

Angus & Robertson

Comments on: "The rise of nine – Pittacus Lore" (3)

  1. These whole series of books are amazing I really love how they make you keep reading are reaction aplenty, the fall of five was one of the best in the series, we start to meet new guarde and learn some new information about them all. my favourite part is when they find number eight and the tests that he puts the rest of the guarde through to make sure it was them, it was interesting and we got to see their full use of powers. This book is great and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys books with supernatural superpowers and some mystery… I rate it a 9/10

    Like

  2. Lincoln R said:

    The Rise of Nine is another amazing book in the series and it takes you even further into the story. My favourite part in the book would have to be the part when John and the other numbers face off against Setrakus Ra and ending the close battle in a draw. I would rate this book 10/10 and recommend this to anyone who enjoys the series or the movie.

    Like

  3. I recommend the book the rise of nine, it is the sequel to the power of six and the last book in the I am number four series. This is a really good book because it describes John’s journey in finding the last few Loric and going to battle with the Mogadorians and their leader Setrakus Ra. I think my favourite part of this book is when John leads the team into battle and acts as Pittacus Lore would have. My favourite character is Six in this book because you see her true fighting spirit in her personal battle of wanting to be the strongest, I can relate to this story as many people would because sometimes we do feel like we should be stronger and tougher. I don’t have a least favourite part of this book. I wouldn’t change anything although I would add in the death of Setrakus Ra and the Loric returning to Lorien because that would conclude the series a bit better. I would recommend this to anyone who liked I am number four, the book or the movie and anyone who liked the power of six. I rate this book a 10/10

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

